Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public charter
Pacific Palisades, CA
Students enrolled: 520
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 68 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

123 reviews of this school


Palisades Charter Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a community member
This is a small but not too small school. Has more yard equipment than almost any other school. The teachers are usually great. Parents are really involved in making this school a great school. Very clean and classrooms are not that crowded. You will be amazed if you go to this school!

Palisades Charter Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful gem in the community. Superb administration, teaching, and staff; accompanied by unbelievable parent involvement.


Palisades Charter Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended Palisades Elementary since kindergarten and overall their experience has been excellent. While there are some bumps in the road caused by LAUSD hiccups, the charter process, caring faculty, involved parents and a principal experienced with the bureaucratic district nonsense are extemely important and highly valued.

Palisades Charter Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
If you live in the Pacific Palisades (or want to Lottery in) and you have your concerns/doubts about Public School/LAUSD, yes it's a "system" but with the superb leadership of "both" the dynamo and truly caring Principal, plus the passionately involved and seriously committed, hard working parents this LAUSD Elementary is a "Gem"! Academically, it's seriously comparable to (and in some case(s), beats) local privates. Consider saving your money for middle or high schools, or most of all, college. A well run, relatively small, historic treasure that has an "authentic" connecting school community.

Palisades Charter Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Pali Elementary is a great school... the administration, office staff and all the teachers really seem to care about our children. Each child is considered for their unique personality and talents. There is no "box" your child is put into...it is a friendly and inviting environment . Highly recommend the school!


Palisades Charter Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
The school is fantastic. The teachers are academically strong and extremely caring. My daughter is doing very well academically, she is happy and she is receiving a wonderful, well-rounded experience. A real part of the community (it seems we are saying hello to fellow parents and kids everywhere we go in the neighborhood)! We love Pali Elementary!!

Palisades Charter Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Pali Elementary is a solid community, with families sharing the enthusiasm of the school's leadership and educators for ensuring excellence in education at the school.

Palisades Charter Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic school - from the principal on down - with VERY active parents - great teachers and policies - lots of fund raising - the arts (drama, music) is exceptional - best public school (Charter) I have seen in LA


Palisades Charter Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2010
- a community member
My grandson loves to go to school every day and is excited about the process of learning. He has an excellent teacher that has made this happen

Palisades Charter Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
The parent involvement, student body, and teachers.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palisades Charter Elementary School
800 Via De La Paz, Pacific Palisades, CA  90272
(310) 454-3700
Last modified Palisades Charter Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palisades Charter Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 68 reviews. Top