Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pacoima Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2015
- a community member
I was a student in pacoima middle school , it was the best experience ever, i have so many memories there and i was in the magnet program in stagecrew, i got involved with the after school program as well in volleyball and i had the best coach ever, Noe.. Pacoima is the best.

Pacoima Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a community member
They are not treated bad. Your info has no merit and seems to me you are just ignorant how it works! If you were a parent who really cared enough to be involved, like others who did attend you would have taken 10 minutes to fill out the form required to have your child be in the program. Instead of insulting and assuming you never even attended! Well that is if there grades / GPA met the standards we worked to be in there it wasn't handed to use it was purely strong academics.


Pacoima Middle School 1

Posted April 02, 2011
- a parent
This school is a great school if you are a part of the Magnet program. Otherwise, students are not treaed well at all. Those who are not a part of the magnet program are treated as second class citizens while those that are in the program are provided with dance, drama and film courses. The system the school implements seems unjust.

Pacoima Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a student
This is a great, wonderful, amazing & educated school I ever been..I think the teachers are great the principle is awesome. And I just say that it has great activities that I ever seen before . So if I were you just attend Pacoima Middle School if you want too!!

Pacoima Middle School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
the teachers are so fantastic!!!!! you should enroll your kid their its awesome everyonone takes care of kids and they help them suceed! good job!!!!!@ montague eexxccccelent!!!!!!!!!! #1 best school!!!!!!!


Pacoima Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
i had the best time in pacioma my life seemed better after i went to pacioma sur i miss it becasue it was a great school but i don't know why people think it's bad when really its really great i had a great 8th grade year i especialy love the magnet program they provided

Pacoima Middle School
no rating

Posted January 17, 2009
- a student
Well that lady at the bottom is rong because any child would get crazy in any school. This school Pacoima Middle School is a great school. Im a student there.What I could say is that Im really suprise how strict this school is cause of the deans and the new princibal . Every one should trust this school. Trust it and its nice. So far Im getting straight A's by the teaching of some of the new teachers. And inpressed me how magnet is cause u get in to drama classes and other kinds of stuff!

Pacoima Middle School 4

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been in the Performing Arts Magnet for 3 years. I had my misgivings because of the location of the school, but many people I knew recommended this school as opposed to Mount Gleason (my neighborhood school). It was the best move we made. My daughter objected at first ('I want to go with my friends!'), but I told her to try it and could transfer if she didn't like it. She is so happy we encouraged her to go to Pacoima. The neighborhood is what it is; it is low income, but it is mostly single family homes. The school itself is on a cul-de-sac and has been no problem for us. She is part of Musical Theater and loves it. All the magnet classes are GREAT and you will be impressed. We have enjoyed our experience there.


Pacoima Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
I am now in high school and can say I really learned a lot from Pacoima. I was not apart of the resident program but was in the Performing Arts Magnet and the Musical Theater Program really changed my life. I would absolutely recommend it, even if it's not in the best neighborhood because you really become a family in that magnet!

Pacoima Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a student
i am a graduating student from p.m.s. my experiences at Pacoima were very interesting. it was kind of difficult for me to grasp a subject because i have adhd. the teachers there were so amazing and nice. they helped me with certain things i didn't quite understand and i improved tremendously! i was also in the performing arts magnet. you see i have always loved to sing! so i was in musical theater. i had tons of fun learning the dances and the songs. i did however have slight problems with some students and the teacher. but my experience overall was great! i will miss the school very much and for the parents there is something called p.t.a. (parent teacher association) this is for all you parents that want to be involved. trust me parents you and your child will love this school and have a blast with it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pacoima Middle School
9919 Laurel Canyon Boulevard, Pacoima, CA  91331-3940
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (818) 686-4200
Last modified Pacoima Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top