Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Palm Springs, CA
Students enrolled: 187
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
This is the best school that I have ever seen. My son is doing so great there. We love DC!
1 person found this helpful

Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
We are so happy that we chose DCCS. Our daughter was so loved throughout elementary school. She also had a great education...all teachers are willing to help out. Now she's in middle school and loving it!
1 person found this helpful


Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
The love they have for kids is amazing. You'd be fortunate to get to have your kids there! Very strong curriculum, above public schools
1 person found this helpful

Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Desert Chapel Christian School 2

Posted August 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted July 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desert Chapel Christian School 4

Posted January 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desert Chapel Christian School 4

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
I agree, the principal is old schooling. Quick to judge. Needs to be a little softer and understanding to todays child!


Desert Chapel Christian School 4

Posted October 02, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attends the high school. The school is solid in its curriculum. The teachers are caring, attentive, and on top of things. Sadly, the new principal is old-school and not in tune with young people. Fortunately, the faculty counterbalances that!

Desert Chapel Christian School 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
K-12. My son has attended for 2 yrs. (4th & 5th) - he was having some problems in public school with behavior & academics, so we switched to Desert Chapel. After testing, they held him back a year. He is doing much better now in all areas (except math). There's a lot of 1 on 1 teaching as well as smaller classrooms. No music except guitar. Sports = yes. Science = creationism / not evolution (that's why I'm looking elsewhere)otherwise great school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert Chapel Christian School
630 South Sunrise Way, Palm Springs, CA  92264
(706) 327-2772
Last modified Desert Chapel Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Desert Chapel Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top