Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
187 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
This is the best school that I have ever seen. My son is doing so great there. We love DC!

Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
We are so happy that we chose DCCS. Our daughter was so loved throughout elementary school. She also had a great education...all teachers are willing to help out. Now she's in middle school and loving it!


Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
The love they have for kids is amazing. You'd be fortunate to get to have your kids there! Very strong curriculum, above public schools

Desert Chapel Christian School 4

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
I agree, the principal is old schooling. Quick to judge. Needs to be a little softer and understanding to todays child!

Desert Chapel Christian School 4

Posted October 02, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attends the high school. The school is solid in its curriculum. The teachers are caring, attentive, and on top of things. Sadly, the new principal is old-school and not in tune with young people. Fortunately, the faculty counterbalances that!


Desert Chapel Christian School 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
K-12. My son has attended for 2 yrs. (4th & 5th) - he was having some problems in public school with behavior & academics, so we switched to Desert Chapel. After testing, they held him back a year. He is doing much better now in all areas (except math). There's a lot of 1 on 1 teaching as well as smaller classrooms. No music except guitar. Sports = yes. Science = creationism / not evolution (that's why I'm looking elsewhere)otherwise great school!

Desert Chapel Christian School 2

Posted October 31, 2005
- a parent
Academic standards seem to be below sate standards

Desert Chapel Christian School 2

Posted January 11, 2005
- a parent


Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted November 03, 2004
- a parent
After attending Nellie Coffman my Daughter was in with the wrong crowd and lost, I enrolled her in Desert Chapel High School and she graduated this past July, I now have my 9 and 5 year olds in the elementary school there, If you are looking for a small class rooms, great teachers and an even greater principle, Good Christian Morals and the best education for your child look no further that Desert Chapel Christian School it has it all and even more.

Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted June 18, 2004
- a parent
This is the best school all the kids are friendly and the teachers do their job so well by teaching all the students so well !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert Chapel Christian School
630 South Sunrise Way, Palm Springs, CA  92264
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (706) 327-2772
Last modified Desert Chapel Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top