Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Palm Springs, CA
Students enrolled: 187
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
We are so happy that we chose DCCS. Our daughter was so loved throughout elementary school. She also had a great education...all teachers are willing to help out. Now she's in middle school and loving it!

Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
The love they have for kids is amazing. You'd be fortunate to get to have your kids there! Very strong curriculum, above public schools


Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Desert Chapel Christian School 2

Posted August 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Desert Chapel Christian School 5

Posted July 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Desert Chapel Christian School 4

Posted January 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desert Chapel Christian School 4

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
I agree, the principal is old schooling. Quick to judge. Needs to be a little softer and understanding to todays child!

Desert Chapel Christian School 4

Posted October 02, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attends the high school. The school is solid in its curriculum. The teachers are caring, attentive, and on top of things. Sadly, the new principal is old-school and not in tune with young people. Fortunately, the faculty counterbalances that!


Desert Chapel Christian School 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
K-12. My son has attended for 2 yrs. (4th & 5th) - he was having some problems in public school with behavior & academics, so we switched to Desert Chapel. After testing, they held him back a year. He is doing much better now in all areas (except math). There's a lot of 1 on 1 teaching as well as smaller classrooms. No music except guitar. Sports = yes. Science = creationism / not evolution (that's why I'm looking elsewhere)otherwise great school!

Desert Chapel Christian School 2

Posted October 31, 2005
- a parent
Academic standards seem to be below sate standards

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert Chapel Christian School
630 South Sunrise Way, Palm Springs, CA  92264
(706) 327-2772
Last modified Desert Chapel Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Desert Chapel Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top