Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Palm Springs, CA
Students enrolled: 2,164
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palm Springs High School 3

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
This school is a good school for academics and sports, but many teachers do not care for their job. One teacher in particular, T. Little, is a very bad teacher. She is a senior teacher and tries to talk her kids out of going to collage and my councilors will support her in the task, she has no control over any of her classes and many times will treat periods wrongfully because she is in a bad mood. She puts down her students when they ask for their work or have any personal questions, she has told said that she will only accept personal questions from 7:45 to 7:55 when many kids have a zero period. Many times when kids have gone to talk to her before school she isn't there or she will come right before the first bell rings. She has tried to get so many kids in trouble that when she calls the administration doesn't send anyone for a follow up. When she does teach she'll give work that takes fifteen minutes because it is so easy. She has been teaching her students how to write a five paragraph essay, she has been teaching seniors how to write an essay.

Palm Springs High School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a community member
tne BEST Music and Arts program in the valley! thanks to them one daughter recieved enough scholarships to attend a top university. (the arts program made the difference as ALL the students at her school had a 4.0 or better) she graduates this May & without what PSHS had to offer she would Not have had that opportunity. THE ARTS MAKE THE DIFFERENCE. Music enhances all math skills. i highly Recommend this school program


Palm Springs High School 3

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
We are thinking of having our son attend PSHS in 2 years (he's now a 7th grader) & are interested in hearing more about the school climate, academics, teacher-student ratio, test scores, gifted & talented programming, AP classes, pros, cons, band, sports. Basically, anything you'd like to write about. Thanks, P.S. We rated this school average only because we do not much about it.

Palm Springs High School 5

Posted August 09, 2011
- a parent
Excuse you, but there were some rotten students from James Workman, too. Not most of them were from Raymond Cree.

Palm Springs High School 5

Posted August 08, 2011
- a teacher
It is necessary to make a statement about the previous comment. Not ALL the students make these claims. Furthermore, "english" is spelled with a capital E, the last time I read this. Mr. Daucher teaches English to freshman. It is a FACT that there were students in his class who were not well-behaved. Frankly speaking, they were rotten and received better treatment than they deserved. Mr. Daucher put up with a lot from some of these students. Mr. Daucher is well-organized, polished, and professional. Most of the good students went to James Workman; the rotten ones were from Raymond Cree.


Palm Springs High School 2

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
Great school awesome academics, however there is one bad apple that ruins the whole reputation of the school. Jeffrey Daucher, he teaches english at the school and is one of the most unprofessional teachers I have dealt with, my friends and family that have children in his class also agree. He wasnt teaching here last year. All the students claim he sits in class and talks the whole time about his personal life. something needs to be done otherwise its a really great school.

Palm Springs High School 5

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
THE best music program in a high school in riverside county. Excellent arts program- without them the school would be average.

Palm Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
i love palm springs high school because of the academics and the friends there


Palm Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
I really love the school, and the parent and teacher support, I have one out and two still in Palm Springs and happy to say all are doing great!

Palm Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I love the diversity that our school represents. We have all colors, races, religions

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palm Springs High School
2401 East Baristo Road, Palm Springs, CA  92262
(760) 778-0400
Last modified Palm Springs High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palm Springs High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top