Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Palmdale, CA
Students enrolled: 1,167
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desert Rose Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
I'm so glad God moved us close to this school. One of my kids was a hyperactive and what his teacher did? She lent her son's comic book and then other book and other book; then my son asked me to buy the series, then other series of books. Since then, my son has been a reader. He is in Junior and passing grades with straight "A"s and fine colors. Desert Rose you will be always in our hearts.

Desert Rose Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
I used to go to this school, and I've had many wonderful memories from it. I wish I could still be in it however. The teachers maybe strict with the kids but they are also very fun and teach kids properly. The principles are also very understanding, strict, flexible, and fun. They may be strict at times but they are really great once you get to know them.


Desert Rose Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2011
- a parent
This would be the 2nd year my child has attended Desert Rose, I have been to their functions and let me tell you because of their functions and the high spirited attitudes of the PTA and the stuff I chose for my child to return to this school. I believe in children are first and apparently so does Desert Rose. The office staff is considerate even when there is an overwhelming amount of parents, the principal is very understanding and his kindergarten teacher was the greatest. As of right now, his 1st grade teacher is good as well,.... Before you judge off of what some one has written, please go to their functions and find out for yourself... I AM HAPPY AND CONTENT WITH MY CHILD EDUCATION AND THE STAFF AS WELL... Parent involvement is what YOUR child needs contact the PTA to get involved

Desert Rose Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
I love this school but need to have more parents involved. Pta is doing their best but we need more parents on pta. The school needs to make parents feel welcome.

Desert Rose Elementary School 1

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
I' m very unhappy with the way the school rushes the kids to eat their lunch, the food is not good. My child sometimes gets upset stomach aches. We pack lunch 95% which is fine. Great cross walk people. Keep up the good work. The staff at front desk is not the nicest. The teachers are ok. My kids have had better teachers and staff. i
1 person found this helpful


Desert Rose Elementary School 2

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
Being a parent of a grade K child, I would like to stress how much I dislike this school. My child's teacher can be nice, when she wants to be and mostly only when you are donating something to the class. My problems with the school are: 1) 90% of the children don't speak English, and neither do their parents, thereby forcing the children who can actually speak English by 5 years old to progress very slowly trying to let the other children catch up 2) the school calls almost DAILY asking for donations or for you to buy something 3) the teacher never lets the students out on time...you often sit there waiting for 15 to 30 mins for her to open her door. The school is bad, the solitation is awful, and your child is hindered by lack of English.

Desert Rose Elementary School 4

Posted December 22, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school thanks to the teachers. Administrators come and go, but the teachers consistently are there for the kids!

Desert Rose Elementary School 3

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Desert Rose Elementary School 1

Posted October 19, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Desert Rose Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
As a parent volunteer I found first hand desert rose is a wonderful school for my child from the teachers to the staff also the parents who volunteer I say great job!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert Rose Elementary School
37730 27th Street East, Palmdale, CA  93550
(661) 272-0584
Last modified Desert Rose Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Desert Rose Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top