Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Palo Alto, CA
Students enrolled: 473

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Addison Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
It's a great community...parents, teachers, adminiistrators, and of course the children!

Addison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Our principal at Addison School, our neighborhood public school, has fashioned an environment that fosters a love of books, learning, diversity, and good values that build strong character. I am so proud of our neighborhood school.


Addison Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, smart students. Lots of resources for teachers and students. What more do you need?

Addison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
We have sent two kids through Addison. We have no complaints. Its a great school with dedicated teachers and strong PTA/Parent support.

Addison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
I have seen the school become increasingly stressed over the past five years as more and more bubble classes and temp facilities have eaten into the playground and managment headroom.


Addison Elementary School 2

Posted March 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Addison Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Addison Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2006
- a parent
Great school, caring teachers, involved parents, terrific librarian, excellent leadership


Addison Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2005
- a parent
Addison school was a great environment for my girl. The quality of teachers was high, the extra activities offered after school hours were excellent, including math, foreign languages and music.

Addison Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2005
- a parent
- Good academic programs - Not much music/art/sports in K,1,2 - Not much parental involvment in K

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Addison Elementary School
650 Addison Avenue, Palo Alto, CA  94301
(650) 322-5935
Last modified Addison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Addison Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top