Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Palo Alto, CA
Students enrolled: 415

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


El Carmelo Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
El Carmelo is generally a good school with qualified teachers and some very supportive parents. There are about 20-30% of new families every year.

El Carmelo Elementary School 4

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
I totally agree with one of the parent. In K, there are 2 awesome teachers who are doing a great job in literacy. Be aware that the 2rd one is doing a lot of damage : all the school knows about it.


El Carmelo Elementary School 4

Posted November 26, 2010
- a parent
Two of El Carmelo's 3 kinder teachers are warm, respect children, and are skilled in literacy instruction.

El Carmelo Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

El Carmelo Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
The sweetest community of parents, children and teachers. These folk really care about each other.


El Carmelo Elementary School 3

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

El Carmelo Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
Both my children have gone to Vargas since they were 5 years old. Vargas is a school where the children come first. Each child is encouraged to do their personal best without being labeled as the smart or dumb kids. The teachers are highly skilled and work hard to bring out the best in each child. The principal is kind and knows each child by name. She is a great example of a leader and I will miss seeing her everyday as my daughter graduates this year. Thank you vargas for bringing out the best in my children and giving them the encouragement and confidence they need to go out into the world!

El Carmelo Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2005
- a former student
This school has a great atmosphere on studying.


El Carmelo Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2005
- a parent
El Carmelo school has a great community - the kids are really good, the parents are great, and do a lot of things together, and the teachers are excellent. Lots of kids walk and bike to school every day. Overall a great school, and a very friendly environment to learn in!

El Carmelo Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2005
- a former student
I loved my experience at El Carmelo. The teachers were supportive, organized and caring. The foundation for my education was here and I'm grateful for all I learned here.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Carmelo Elementary School
3024 Bryant Street, Palo Alto, CA  94306
(650) 856-0960
Last modified El Carmelo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
El Carmelo Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top