Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redding Christian School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
RCS is an amazing school. My kids love school, love their teachers, and it is so refreshing knowing that they are learning good morals and values in addition to the superb academics. My son who is entering 2nd grade scored at Post High School level in Reading Comprehension at the end of his first grade year and was at least two grade levels above average (in the 90th percentile or higher) in every area which is fairly typical for the students at RCS because of their outstanding academic programs. I am thrilled to have my daughter in Pre-K there now and she is loving every minute of it. The teachers are great, caring and compassionate. I cannot speak highly enough of RCS!

Redding Christian School 2

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Redding Christian School 5

Posted August 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Redding Christian School 3

Posted July 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Redding Christian School 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Redding Christian School 5

Posted June 12, 2007
- a parent
We love Redding Christian School! I have 2 kids attending Redding Christian. One at the Loma Vista Campus and one at the Hartnell Campus. I truly did not know how excellent the school was until my now 1st grader was playing with a child of his same age that goes to a different private school and found out what the other child was currently learning, mine had learned the previous year. The school is great at fostering young minds. Both my children are high-spirited and the teachers and the students have embraced them. I recommend this school to any parent that wants there child in a wonderful learning environment with a spirituality that can not be found else where.

Redding Christian School 5

Posted March 04, 2006
- a student
I believe that this is a very professional and quality school from grades K-12. Great for kids with different interests- fun student council and a competitive sports program that never fails to include kids of all ages and help instruct. The education is well beyond what I have seen of other private schools in the area. The emphasis on a Christ based education also is strong, this school is His school. I highly recommend.

Redding Christian School 5

Posted July 12, 2005
- a parent
Students are considerate and kind to each other. Teachers all have a sincere willingness to help each individual student.


Redding Christian School 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2004
- a community member
This school just completed accreditation. Not very established sports program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redding Christian School
21945 Old 44 Drive, Palo Cedro, CA  96073
(530) 547-5600
Last modified Redding Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Redding Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top