Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-2
Public
Panorama City, CA
Students enrolled: 262
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Primary Academy For Success 1

Posted October 05, 2014
- a community member
This school is a joke. Since they only teach primary grades they send their students out to the neighboring schools. Not once have I gotten a student from Primary Academy that was close to working at grade level; and the rest of my colleagues agree. You would think that since their focus is pre-K through 2nd grade they would have a wonderful and successful school with great strategies for young learners, but far from it. At our campus we seriously wonder what is being taught at PASS because their students don't show it when they arrive at our school. The primary grades are the foundation on a child's education, so it is important to have great teachers and a strong curriculum especially in an impoverished neighborhood.

Primary Academy For Success 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
I loved this school specially teacher Flora and Jody (Ana & Stephanie) my daughter was 3yrs old when she stared pk , now she knows how to write and spell her name. She knows her colors numbers and alphabet letters by heart. I'm sad I had to move to irvine but so blessed that she attended this school and had them as teachers.


Primary Academy For Success 2

Posted August 31, 2013
- a teacher
Primary Academy for Success. This data is very old. The average class size is much higher now and it more like 24 students. There are second grade classes there for the last 3 years. Irene Belden retired. Why is this information so old?

Primary Academy For Success 5

Posted January 28, 2012
- a parent
I Love the fact that the Principal is very involved and gets to know the students and parents, teachers are great and the way the teachers get involved with the students and the activities are great! Ms. Gomez is great with the students

Primary Academy For Success 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Great little school. I am very pleasantly surprised. Don't le t the location fool you. Having only Pre-K to 1st grade is the best. It allows students to grow at their own pace without the distractions of older students. Ms. Fleishman is great!!! Very parent/staff/teacher oriented.


Primary Academy For Success 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
I think this school has a very good program for pre-schoolers. Recomended teacher(Ms. Dolinsky) very good, very patient, one to one. She teaches them so much and they learn it fast. By the time they graduate they learn how to write words, add, subtract, learn the sounds of the alphabet, know they're numbers.

Primary Academy For Success 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I really love this school, since it is small, there is definitely more 1:1 ratio with teacher/student. They have pre-school to 1st grade and is a very good school with helpful teachers and staff!

Primary Academy For Success 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
Its a wonderful little school .My daughter gose to primary and She has lernd so much.And the staff are real helpful and nice .


Primary Academy For Success 1

Posted October 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Primary Academy For Success 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2005
- a teacher
This school is a real gem. It is right in the heart of an impoverished neighborhood but the quality of the faculty and the school's support system is second to none. I highly recommend this school to anyone who has a school aged child.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Primary Academy For Success
9075 Willis Avenue, Panorama City, CA  91402
(818) 920-2932
Last modified Primary Academy For Success is a Public school that serves grades K-2. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Primary Academy For Success Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top