Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Major Lynn Mokler School 5

Posted June 23, 2013
- a parent
I used to go to this school, I lived in Paramount for 22 years ..wish my kids went there

Major Lynn Mokler School 5

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
Mokler is a great school. My 3 daughters are enrolled in the school and this pass year 2010 all 3 achieve best attendance. They just can t wait to get to school and see all of their friend s, teachers, and principal. They have a good learning environment. One of my daughters and I, we are very happy with Mrs. Naples. She truly helps my daughter look at school in a fun way and thought her how to achieve higher. We are truly tank full for all her calls and all her fallowing up and all of the meetings she held with us as parents. It has helped us get involve more in school and with our children s learning. Thank you Veronica G.


Major Lynn Mokler School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Major Lynn Mokler School 1

Posted April 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Major Lynn Mokler School 4

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
I attend Mokler School and I must say that this school is an excellent school. My report card came in (not to long ago) with all 4's and one 3. The subject i recieved a 3 in was Algebra 1. I thought it was a hard subject but i still passed. The teachers here are great. They teach, they're social, they relate to us, and they try to understand us. Everytime our class misbehaves, they stop and talk to us (sometime speeches) but everytime they do that, it moves me. It also motivates me to learn as much as i could. Sometimes i feel angry when I don't understand something but when i raise my hand, i understand things much better. My teachers Mr. Gonzalez, Ms. Hoppes, Mr. Guitron, Mr. Boynton, and Ms. Griffith are my heroes. They have taught me well and I would like to thank them. -Yoly G.


Major Lynn Mokler School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with the support and teaching ability of my son's teacher, Mrs. Ochoa. She has worked with him not only with his studies but is also someone he goes to talk with. She is always available to answer my questions about my son and also works with the staff to ensure all of his needs are being met. The Principal and Vice Principal as well as the Counselor are all very supportive and eager to speak with me whenever needed. They are wonderful. I feel good knowing my son is getting the support and patience he needs to succeed. Thank you!

Major Lynn Mokler School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
I go to that school and i have mrs.Monroe. I love her so much

Major Lynn Mokler School 5

Posted January 02, 2009
- a student
Great school i attended the teachers are really supportive ever need some one on one ask for help and they'll be there my principle had much control of it was an amazing year i promoted with a medal saying i was Mrs.Mokler of 2007 now i attend mayfair high thanks to mokler i have straight a's I love Class of 2012!!!!!!!!!!! oh im not being forced write this


Major Lynn Mokler School 1

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
I think this school needs to improve more. The students aren't being encouraged to do well in the class, they are not even motivated to ask questions and they seem to know nothing. I think this school needs to change its appearance and change its rules, it makes me sad as a student that these kids aren't getting the education they are yearning for.

Major Lynn Mokler School 1

Posted August 20, 2008
- a teacher
I am very disappointed in the leadership at this school. I feel parents are not appreciated and are considered a bother. As a teacher I need the support of parents and the support of the administration. I am left to take all the blame when test scores are not high enough. When can I just teach.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Major Lynn Mokler School
8571 East Flower Street, Paramount, CA  90723
(562) 602-8044
Last modified Major Lynn Mokler School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Major Lynn Mokler School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.