Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Paramount, CA
Students enrolled: 935
Before care: No

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frank J. Zamboni School 5

Posted September 29, 2014
- a community member
Mrs.butler is the best teacher I ever had her for like 6th grade and she came along with us to 7th and 8th ilove u mrs butler but I moved haven't seen her for 3 years love you hope to see u again love Jennifer ramos

Frank J. Zamboni School 1

Posted October 27, 2013
- a community member
The people in the office are rude to students and are only kind when the parents sre around.


Frank J. Zamboni School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a community member
The teachers are wonderful and really give extra time to their students. They answer questions and give children room to think. The staff is polite and the campus is well kept. They are also a school to watch. A wonderful school overall. Send your child.

Frank J. Zamboni School 5

Posted November 23, 2010
- a parent
I LOVE THIS SCHOOL DISTRICT.. MY CHILD GRADES HAS IMPROVE AND HIS ABILITY TO LEARN HAS BECAME GREATER THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Frank J. Zamboni School 1

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
it is too strict unless parents are there then the principle, vice principle, and counseler (ms.lopez) try to be nice.


Frank J. Zamboni School 1

Posted April 29, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Frank J. Zamboni School 4

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
This school has the highest overall scores on the subject of 8th grade prentice hall(advanced classes)in the whole district. Go Wildcats!The teachers there are amazing.

Frank J. Zamboni School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Excellent student involvement and the teachers are great. They keep in touch with parent in regards to student academic performance.


Frank J. Zamboni School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Frank J. Zamboni School 4

Posted August 22, 2006
- a parent
I have to agree with the first comment made about the school. I am not sure where the problem lies but the lack of advanced classes in middle school in paramount is costing more than a few of the 'advanced' kids from getting all the benefits they need.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frank J. Zamboni School
15733 South Orange Avenue, Paramount, CA  90723
(562) 602-8048
Last modified Frank J. Zamboni School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frank J. Zamboni School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top