Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Paramount, CA
Students enrolled: 199
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of The Rosary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Homework situation can be improved. Having the students work hard is a must to develop good study habits but their has to be a reasonable balance.

Our Lady Of The Rosary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
The kids have great role models here and respect is taught at a young age and reemphasized everyday in religion class and on the playground.


Our Lady Of The Rosary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are very aware and caring. They strive to have your student excel. Church is second nature here and with Jesus everything is better.

Our Lady Of The Rosary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Instills excellent morals and core values in children. They really have the students exemplify Godly Values.

Our Lady Of The Rosary School 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Great School and excellent Role models! If you want your kids to succeed you have to start them off right. Do not hesitate to send your children here. You will not be disappointed! Money well spent and going toward a great cause!


Our Lady Of The Rosary School 1

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
We pulled our child out of the school because we did not feel it was a safe environment for him.

Our Lady Of The Rosary School 3

Posted February 09, 2013
- a parent
Academics are fine. Supervision during snack/recess/after school needs improvement. We pulled our child out of the school because he was getting bullied and did not feel it was a safe environment.

Our Lady Of The Rosary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Our Lady of the Rosary School has a warm, intimate, and clean environment. Teachers are caring and willing to go the extra mile for their students. Discipline is a top priority. Here, a half done work is unacceptable because each student is encouraged to give their best effort, in academics and sports. Most importantly, every child must live like Jesus.


Our Lady Of The Rosary School 4

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
I have both of my children at this school, the class size is small, the environment is safe and it is very affordable. Teachers care and the academic standards are above average and challenging.

Our Lady Of The Rosary School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a student
i think this school is not as great as I thought it would be, the teachers are waaay too strict, and they would always put me down, because I was a slow learner...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of The Rosary School
14813 Paramount Boulevard, Paramount, CA  90723
(562) 633-6360
Last modified Our Lady Of The Rosary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of The Rosary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top