Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Parlier, CA
Students enrolled: 417

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
My school is a great family orientated place. Teachers are caring and the students are held to high standards.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2010
- a parent
My kids started here in 2002 when we moved to the district for my husband's job. The principal knows every child by their name and classroom. She is never too busy to take a moment to speak to a child or a parent. There is a high parent involvement---and parents FEEL appreciated here. The teachers are very dedicated and try to make school fun. My son was very bright in math, and the previous principal accomodated him by placing him in the high school's math class! When the new principal took over, she PERSONALLY drove him BACK AND FORTH to the high school every other day for 2 years so he could attend the higher math at the local high school! He graduated Riverview Valedictorian and I will be forever grateful. My daughter just finished 5th grade, loves her teacher and is very happy. Safe and loving environment.


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Riverview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
What a great school! Teachers, staff and parents alike make this school an outstanding, safe environment for kids! We truly miss everyone at Riverview. Angelica Campbell

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
GREAT( 817 ) thanks teachers , and most of all thanks for the students , GO BEAVERS thank you Mrs. Principle great job. Sarah Sandoval,


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverview Elementary School 2

Posted December 04, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverview Elementary School
8662 South Lac Jac Avenue, Parlier, CA  93648
(559) 305-7290
Last modified Riverview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top