Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
This school has everything a parent can wish for! Incredibly dedicated teachers that are well educated and understanding to each students needs. A devoted principal who has put her heart into this school, and her devotion shows through her motivated team of incredible teachers and staff. A PTO that will put hard work into helping the schools fundraising projects, baking sales and yearly events. It's truly warming to see so many parents take part of the schools regular activities. We feel that we are all part of a big family, the school has opened up its arms to us and welcomed us to be part of its amazing and nourishing environment. We feel blessed to have our children attend this school and we look forward to seeing them graduate from here. We are part of the New Horizon School in Pasadena, a Blue Ribbon school, that will surely continue to grow and provide the high quality education it's known for. Our hearts are voting for you, even though we are truly winners already! Thank you for helping us raise our children to become the best that they can be!

New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
Excellent academics in a warm and caring environment. Really, we couldn't be happier with the school. Our eight-year-old has been there four years and he loves it.


New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
It is a wonderful environment and a great place to get an Islamic foundation.

New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a community member
Great school! Value-based teaching! Caring staff! Strong academics!

New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
Great School academic and environment My kids used to cry when they miss a day to be absent from the school we love it very much


New Horizon School Pasadena 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
We spent 15 years at New Horizon School My two daughters attended since pre-School up to 8th grade we are family very proud of New Horizon School as perfect to every family is looking for great quality of Education and great Values New Horizon deserve to be Blue Ribbon School

New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted October 30, 2010
- a parent
My son attends NHS for a year now. This is an amazing school. I love the teachers and staff.

New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
My children have been going to new horizon for the last 3 years and i think it is one of the best schols i have seen. The school has the blue ribbon honor which is an extreamly high honor for a school to receive. Wouldnt want my kids to go any where else.


New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted October 13, 2005
- a teacher
This is a great Blue Ribbon School. There are many extracurricular activities such as music, art, sports club, electives etc. I would recommend this school to any parent.

New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted September 21, 2005
- a parent
Weve been at New Horizon School for 7 years now. My son started from pre-school and now he is in 4th grade. Its a great school their academic programe is so strong and always updated with the best tools to help our kide excelerate. It has a wonderfull music program ,and the music teacher is the best . There are 2 concerts a year preformed by students from pre-school throug 8th grade in the auditorium . What makes this school special is the parent involvement and because its not a big school in size everyone knows everybody. We personly meet our best friends through the school .For us this school has met all what we need in our childs education and we are so happy with it and we wish them all the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Horizon School Pasadena
651 North Orange Grove Boulevard, Pasadena, CA  91103
(626) 795-5186
Last modified New Horizon School Pasadena is a Private school that serves grades K-8
New Horizon School Pasadena Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top