Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
153 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Horizon School Pasadena
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
They have value of the month & actively work on the value , which we talk about & practice at home too.

New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
The school is very nurturing and supportive. The teachers and staff are friendly and helpful, as well as the parents . The principal is extremely involved and personally acknowledges each student's achievements. they follow childs developmental stages for teaching & Music and art is part of the curriculum .The school acknowledges and appreciates parental involvement They also focus on building good moral character . Children have a lot of outside exposure , goes for Field trips and some events are going on occasionally in the school . They even have cooking class ,which helped my picky eater . My child gets a lot of encouragement & attention and ample opportunity to do active play .we consider ourselves lucky to have access to this school


New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
This school has everything a parent can wish for! Incredibly dedicated teachers that are well educated and understanding to each students needs. A devoted principal who has put her heart into this school, and her devotion shows through her motivated team of incredible teachers and staff. A PTO that will put hard work into helping the schools fundraising projects, baking sales and yearly events. It's truly warming to see so many parents take part of the schools regular activities. We feel that we are all part of a big family, the school has opened up its arms to us and welcomed us to be part of its amazing and nourishing environment. We feel blessed to have our children attend this school and we look forward to seeing them graduate from here. We are part of the New Horizon School in Pasadena, a Blue Ribbon school, that will surely continue to grow and provide the high quality education it's known for. Our hearts are voting for you, even though we are truly winners already! Thank you for helping us raise our children to become the best that they can be!

New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
Excellent academics in a warm and caring environment. Really, we couldn't be happier with the school. Our eight-year-old has been there four years and he loves it.

New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
It is a wonderful environment and a great place to get an Islamic foundation.


New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a community member
Great school! Value-based teaching! Caring staff! Strong academics!

New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
Great School academic and environment My kids used to cry when they miss a day to be absent from the school we love it very much

New Horizon School Pasadena
no rating

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
We spent 15 years at New Horizon School My two daughters attended since pre-School up to 8th grade we are family very proud of New Horizon School as perfect to every family is looking for great quality of Education and great Values New Horizon deserve to be Blue Ribbon School


New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted October 30, 2010
- a parent
My son attends NHS for a year now. This is an amazing school. I love the teachers and staff.

New Horizon School Pasadena 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
My children have been going to new horizon for the last 3 years and i think it is one of the best schols i have seen. The school has the blue ribbon honor which is an extreamly high honor for a school to receive. Wouldnt want my kids to go any where else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Horizon School Pasadena
651 North Orange Grove Boulevard, Pasadena, CA  91103
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (626) 795-5186
Last modified New Horizon School Pasadena is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top