Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rose City High (Continuation) School 3

Posted June 08, 2011
- a community member
Well, the way you treat her (the principal) reflects your behavior. Also, if your principal cares enough to get involved (acts as a counselor) then you should be applauding her. Your anger is misplaced an/aad you should stop blaming others. I don't know much about Rose City today so my rating as a whole is not accurate. However, I did attend when I was in high school

Rose City High (Continuation) School 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2010
- a student
I am currently a student at Rose City High and I have to say its been an incredible experience. i never thought I would have the opportunities they give their. Their after school extra curricular activities include hiking, weights, golf, kayaking, water rafting. The principal does get too into strict sometimes like suspension for everything, but besides that and how strong they enforce dress code. Wow they literally go around to every class and make sure your abiding. Overall, its a great school.


Rose City High (Continuation) School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a community member
I never met a principal who was more committed to seeing the children succeed. She is completely engaged and tries to find ways for the students to achieve success, no matter how that is defined.

Rose City High (Continuation) School 1

Posted February 08, 2009
- a student
class sizes are ridiculously overcrowded. no structure in the classroom. hardly any better outside the classroom. most teachers dont know how to respond to a student who is there everyday and is ready to learn day to day on a consistent basis. principle cares more about the way the students treat her than actually our behavior. principle acts like the counselor.

Rose City High (Continuation) School 4

Posted May 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rose City High (Continuation) School 3

Posted October 26, 2007
- a student
great principle, really cares for students

Rose City High (Continuation) School 1

Posted September 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rose City High (Continuation) School 1

Posted January 17, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rose City High (Continuation) School
351 Hudson Avenue, Pasadena, CA  91109
(626) 396-5620
Last modified Rose City High (Continuation) School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Rose City High (Continuation) School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top