Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Daniel Webster

Public | K-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Pasadena

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $453,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,400.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 6 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

24 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 22, 2014

Daniel Webster is amazing ! My two girls go there & I would never want to take them anywhere else. There has only been one teacdher out of 5 that wasn't wonderful. The PTA is very involved. The school is fun & they learn. My girls are in the LEARNS after school program & they take great care of them. I drive 15 minutes out of my way in the morning & at night to take them here - it's worth it !
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 10, 2013

We have been very impressed with Daniel Webster school. It is a wonderful neighborhood school, with kits of parent involvement and dedicated teachers. We are so happy we have public school a chance. This is my son's second year here and it is amazing to see how much he is learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2013

We love Daniel Webster. Overall this is a great school in all areas. Environment, Principal, teachers and PTA works together and makes a better place for the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2013

Webster Rocks! This year API increased again. it could reach the best in Pasadena very soon. My kids love to go to school every day and they have always talking about the new things they learn. Lots of learning takes place her. Best wishes for making successful kids!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2013

It is a great school. My both kids are attending and I love the school environment and teacher dedication. it is a nice place for the kids and they love to go to school each and every day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2013

Daniel Webster is a wonderful school. The new principal has really stepped up to the plate and is dedicated. Amazing teachers, awesome PTA, wonderful parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2013

I applaude this new principal. He inherited a mess from the former principal and is doing a great job with no resources what so ever. Our family is very impressed with the job he is accompishing and the quality of the teachers.Webater is a wonderful place for our children. Everyday they come home with wonderful stories about their 5th and first grade classrooms. We can not believe how much teaching takes palce in one day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 5, 2012

Webster is a great neighborhood school. Our 3rd and 5th grader have both been there since they were in kindergarten. The teachers are excellent and experienced. Our new principal is knowledgeable and collaborative. No school is perfect, but part of what makes ours great is parent involvement. In this budget climate, where vital programs have been stripped bare, our involved parents have stepped up to the plate. They created and found funding for our Art Loft and Science room. They manage class visits to these rooms, and clean up the mess afterwards so the teachers can teach. They fundraise tirelessly so our kids can have a library and PE. They put on fun events and bring in awesome enrichment programs. They make copies for teachers, help out in the office when it's short staffed, tend our garden, create the monthly calendar and manage our website. And they juggle busy jobs, caring for kids with special needs, other volunteer positions in the community and much more. If your kids go to public school these days, you've got to roll up your sleeves and be willing to help out. The principal and teachers at Webster welcome that attitude and the school is better for it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 19, 2012

I have been less than impressed with the school this year. From issues with the lack of a supervised playground, messages not relayed to the classroom resulting in my kindergartner waiting in the car pick up line for 45 minutes instead of being in the after school program, the principle who responded to an email regarding policy with snide comments about a child he thought was ours, but wasn't, and I can go on and on. The hard part is my child enjoys going to the school, but it could be so much more. Their website still has the old principles information on it. Calendars don't reflect free dress days or other events. Teacher listings are incomplete. Just a mess all around.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2012

My child had a horrible teacher in second grade, who would sit on her chair for the majority of the day and assume that all of her 25+ students would learn everything on their own. She did not help any of her students, and even worst, she used to get annoyed when one of her students needed some help. She had no discipline, no love and no patience whatsoever. My child used to come home crying sometimes and telling me that his teacher says that she is annoyed by him. And this is only one of the things that he was complaining about. Laziest teacher ever, shows noooo enthusiasm for teaching. Could care less about her students. A big slob!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2011

This school is outstanding. Hoping we can achieve 900 . I know we can do it!!!! The sky is the limit at Webster. So many great things are happening all the time. My kids LOVE going to school here and have been nothing but happy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 20, 2010

Excellent Excellent School, just raised there API Score 66 points!! From a 783 to 848 and there intended goal may have been just 810. Second highest double digit increase in the Pasadena district. This achievement could be credited to the dedication of the Principal, the Teachers, the PTA, Parents, and especially the students. I've lived in Pasadena for 30yrs. Coming from a private school myself was very skeptical of the PUSD. But I'm seeing positive changes with parental involvement especially here which is encouraging. Its our second year here, with a Kinder and 1st grade student. Are kids are very happy! Many of the teachers have been there possible over 8 years or more. They are just so nice, repectable and very enriching to our kids. Thanks again Webster!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2010

This is a great school!!! My son loves to go to school. Teachers are really nice and well educated. I really appreciate the class teacher Ms.Watts. She is a best teacher in the school. I am sure other teachers are the same. Principal is excellent!! She spends a lot of time at the school working very hard to help the kids and make Webster a better school. PTA does a very good job in helping the school. Even the after school programs are much better than the other schools since I have heard other schools programs are not doing well like Webster. I love Webster being a great school for my kid!! Thanks a lot Webster.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

With so many parents, a principal, and many teachers continually making such a great effort, Daniel Webster is destined to make it's mark in excellence.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2010

This is my family's 4th year at Webster. I have one child in 3rd grade and another in Kindergarten. Webster is our neighborhood school, and we absolutely love it. It is a cozy, loving, exciting place where children are thriving. The academic curriculum is excellent, enrichment programs are multiplying every year, and parent participation continues to grow. The principal is amazing and welcomes parental involvement in every aspect of the school. We could not be happier with our wonderful little school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 3, 2010

I am 'only' a grandmother but I have taught in 3 different school districts ande 6 different schools. Webster deserves an A+++. My grandson is thriving in the first grade. The parents are really involved, whicvh makes all the difference in the success of a school.


Posted April 1, 2010

I actually grew up in the Pasadena area and went to private school. When my husband suggested to go public for our child, I was really hesitant. After taking a look at both public and private schools, we found a home at Webster. My son is now a 2nd grader and loves his school and teachers. This is truly a neighborhood school where parents, teachers, staff and children know and watch out for one another.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2010

I am a parent of a kindergartner. I have been very pleased with the school, principal, teachers and PTA. Daniel Webster has made the transition into school an easy & pleasant one and my child loves school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2010

Webster is a great school. The teachers are very friendly and personal with the students and parents. Wouldn't put my kids to any other school. Lots of parents involvement. Totally recommend Webster to anyone with kids within the age group.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 1, 2010

I would like to let everyone know that Webster Elementary School is great. The dedication of the principle Mrs. Lefler, and the teachers is amazing. The staff is very caring, and we are a family at Webster. My two oldest children have attended Webster and now my youngest is attending. She loves her teacher and is learning a lot. It definitely is a great foundation for all children.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

856

Change from
2012 to 2013

+15

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

856

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+15

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

76 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
63%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

76 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
76%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
48%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
54%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

77 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
75%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

64 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
81%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
57%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
58%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
42%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students59%
Females74%
Males49%
African American75%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)52%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability61%
English learner45%
Fluent-English proficient and English only69%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate70%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)53%
Parent education - college graduate53%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students70%
Females74%
Males67%
African American58%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino70%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)72%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Non-economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability72%
English learner61%
Fluent-English proficient and English only76%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate80%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)58%
Parent education - college graduate74%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students64%
Females67%
Males61%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino55%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability66%
English learner29%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate56%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate73%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students79%
Females76%
Males84%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Non-economically disadvantaged94%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability83%
English learner63%
Fluent-English proficient and English only84%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate69%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)90%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate81%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students70%
Females62%
Males73%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino62%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability70%
English learner53%
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate53%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)81%
Parent education - college graduate94%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students66%
Females55%
Males71%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino59%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)69%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Non-economically disadvantaged73%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learner47%
Fluent-English proficient and English only71%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate60%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)72%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students67%
Females69%
Males64%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino65%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Non-economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability67%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented88%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate43%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)57%
Parent education - college graduate84%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students70%
Females70%
Males71%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino65%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Non-economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability72%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate50%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate84%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students63%
Females66%
Males61%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Non-economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability63%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only71%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented94%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate50%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)50%
Parent education - college graduate84%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 48%
Hispanic 35%
Black 8%
Asian 3%
Two or more races 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 65%N/AN/A
English language learners 28%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Foreign languages spoken by school staff French
German
Russian
Spanish
Armenian, Arabic, Lebonese
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Title 1 Achieving School (2005)

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments

Arts & music

Music
  • Orchestra

Language learning

Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered
  • Yes
Foreign languages taught
  • Armenian
  • French
  • Spanish
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Armenian, Arabic, Lebonese
  • French
  • German
  • Russian
  • Spanish

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 7:50
School end time
  • 2:15
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Jeffrey Bauer
Fax number
  • (626) 798-8216

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Gifted / high performing
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Special education
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • Yes
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • Armenian
  • French
  • Spanish

Resources

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Armenian, Arabic, Lebonese
  • French
  • German
  • Russian
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading

Arts & music

Music
  • Orchestra
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • *parental visits and communication *classroom visits *volunteers in the classroom and on the playgrounds *pta *adopters include nestle usa and washington mutual bank *school site council *english learners' advisory committee/school advisory committee *site based decision-making team *monthly beautification saturdays *family nghts - literacy, math *grandparents' day
More from this school
  • - new 40 station PC lab - "family" atmosphere, where success for child is our focus - structure in the classrooms and hallways - recognition and "Good Deed Tickets" for positive actions - Student Council with representatives from grades 4-8 - Next year will return to PreK-grade 5 configuration, from the current PreK-grade 8
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Marshall Fundamental
Wilson Middle School
Eliot Middle School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2101 East Washington Boulevard
Pasadena, CA 91104
Website: Click here
Phone: (626) 396-5740

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Weizmann Day School
Pasadena, CA




Our School
Pasadena, CA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT