Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Pasadena, CA
Students enrolled: 70
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Weizmann Day School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
We have been very happy with this school. It is very small ensuring your child gets plenty of attention. Almost everyone knows one another--students, staff, and families. It's a wonderful and accepting community. Being so small, the classes are excellent at catering to all the kids's needs separately. Kids get extra challenges or extra help, depending on what they need. Another highlight is the Hebrew program. We are simply amazed by the language skills our daughter has learned from only 45 minutes a day of Hebrew. Highly recommend!

Weizmann Day School 5

Posted January 20, 2013
- a parent
We have two kids enrolled at the school. They are thriving and are very happy. In addition to the great curriculum, we really also like the school community.


Weizmann Day School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school, with very personal care. My kids love the school and we are very pleased

Weizmann Day School 5

Posted September 28, 2012
- a parent
The school has been great for our daugther. Very personal attention and dedication from all the learners. We are very pleased with her progress.

Weizmann Day School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
Couldn't imagine a better school for our son. Teacher ratio is 6 to 1. Amazing teachers, great technology lab, music program and they even have their vegetable garden!


Weizmann Day School 5

Posted December 10, 2011
- a teacher
The small size and community atmosphere at this school are the best. Students are accepted for who they are and warmly welcomed by all. They are encouraged to enhance and share their strengths, and they work towards their highest level of achievement. All of us enjoy the holidays and the programs that make everyone a star!

Weizmann Day School 5

Posted November 30, 2011
- a parent
After a year in public school we found Weizmann. My daughters enjoy going to school each day. They are in a warm, caring environment and they have bloomed. Their learning has also blossomed. For us this has been a blessing all around.

Weizmann Day School 5

Posted November 22, 2011
- a parent
I was concerned that the small size of the school would not offer enough options or stimulation to my children. I was wrong. The school has consistently met the needs of my children. The small size allows every teacher in every grade to know every student in every grade. A really unique feature is their buddy system. The older children are buddied up with younger children for certain playground activities through out the year. This is an opportunity for both children to grow and learn something about different people.


Weizmann Day School 5

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
We have found the school to be a warm community, with superb teachers. Our kids are happy to go to school every morning. They're learning well, with strong academics and Jewish values.

Weizmann Day School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a student
Wionderful school with great teachers. WDS is a very caring and nurturing environment for children to learn and become better people.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weizmann Day School
1434 North Altadena Drive, Pasadena, CA  91107
(626) 797-0204
Last modified Weizmann Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Weizmann Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top