Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Penngrove Elementary School

Charter | K-6

 
 

Living in Penngrove

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $590,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,180.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 6 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 27, 2014

Our Family could not be any happier than we are with Penngrove Elementary! The teachers and staff truly care about all of the students. Needs are met individually, with insight, encouragement and the advantage of much experience behind strategies. The community is small and welcoming. Every day, when I ask my child, "What did you like the most about school today?", the answer is "EVERYTHING!!" My child loves going to school here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2013

I Love Penngrove! The staff is great and my children love going to school. I have a child in 5th grade and child in Kindergarten and we could not be happier with our decision to send them to this school. Keep up the good work Penngrove!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2013

I reported the bullying problems my granddaughter had at Penngrove school's kindergarten. She is showing signs of stress, irrational fears of being left unprotected in the house, and claims that she is stupid. The bully called her stupid regularly along with the physical abuse. After three weeks none of the Petaluma school board has acknowledged my e-mail. After explaining the situation, I asked them what their bullying strategy was for the district. How were students supposed to be protected against bullies? i just e-mailed them again, and I will let you know if there is any response.


Posted May 23, 2013

Penngrove Elementary has great teachers and staff. There is always someone available to talk and help with your child's education. They offer enrichment programs and a multitude of after school programs. My son has a positive attitude about school and homework. Penngrove Elementary employs the most up to date and cutting edge teaching techniques. The staff has creative and engaging ways to get the attention of the children. The quality of a school is measured by student experience, and the school supersedes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2013

Penngrove Elementary is great small school for K thru 6th grade. I feel very lucky to have so much parent involvement and support from teachers and administration here. I have a child with some special needs and there is an open door policy on any questions we have about resources. I think its like anything in life, the more you put into something the more you will get out of it. A child's education is no different, the basics start at home but Penngrove Elementary provides the icing on the cake.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2013

I have been a part of the Penngrove School community for six years now and I have to say that it is "home" for my kids. It is where my kids feel safe and empowered when they are away from Home. I have two special needs children and I feel like they are being taken care of academically as well as emotionally. I know that I can approach any staff member and I will be heard AND considered. We have an active PTA that puts a great amount of effort in supporting the campus, teachers, and staff. I could go on and on about the amazing things this school community has given to myself as well as my children. Anyone with a special needs child knows the emotional exhaustion an IEP meeting can bring on, however, I have always felt supported and have felt the true desire to make sure my kids are successful and happy at school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this school! My kids attended Penngrove Elementary School from Kindergarten through 6th Grade and maybe we were just really lucky but every year was a great experience. They honestly looked forward to going to school. Great Teachers, wonderful friendships established and very strong parent involvement. It's exactly what we hoped for our children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 30, 2012

I transferred my daughter into this school and I am so happy that I did. It definitely has the small town feel, with excellent parent involvement that I was looking for. I could not be happier with my child's kindergarten teachers. I love the Wednesday assembly & news letter to keep me informed. I will be sending my next two children there as well. I highly recommend this school to anyone looking to be involved in their child's classroom. I love all the school fundraisers, skate nights and extras the school puts on it makes it easy to meet others in the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 5, 2012

I had problems with bullying at this school as well, let's face it there is suppose to be an anti-bully act, but the schools don want to inforce it, they turn their cheek when you go to them especially when it is a staff member's own child doing the bullying. I had a teacher tell my child they were like a black crow, always seem to be around when a child is crying, little did they know my child was comforting the crying child because of the bully. This school is very small town, it's their way and if you don't like it, their answer is you don't have to come back! Well my child along with other children have left, and are now either home schooled or are at other schools where they can feel safe and happy. I would think twice about putting your child in this school! Very disappointing!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2012

Love this school!!!!! The Halloween Carnival is a great community builder! The parents and teachers were all involved and our family had a memorable time.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 15, 2012

I could not be more dissappointed, exhausted or disheartened by a school experience. There is a stunning lack of leadership at the top. While there are some decent teachers there, there is at least one who has serious anger management issues that, although well known, continue to remain unaddressed. Repeated and serious bullying/threatening is tolerated without consequence by the principle. Save for a precious few, this school was a living hell for my child (and my family), who far from thriving there narrowly escaped with his sanity and tragically and not without bruises both physical and phsycological. No child should have to endure what mine did. Thankfully, given an actual learning environment with awesome leadership, I now have a delighted to learn, highly successful and happy child. I would do your research and steer clear of this one to be sure.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 2, 2009

I use to believe Penngrove was a great school and that my child was receiving the educational tools he needed from them, but the more I paid attention the less I liked the school. I felt they put my child down on so many levels that he felt bad about himself and the teachers that were there to help him. I could not wait to leave that school and see my child happy and have confidence again....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2008

I transferred my child from another district into Penngrove Elementry. This was the best decision I could of made for my son's school career. Penngrove is stellar! It's a school that every child deserves to attend. My son was reading at a 3rd grade level at the beginning of first grade. Kudo's to the teachers at Penngrove!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 10, 2006

Penngrove School is fantastic. My children have and continue to have a tremendous learning experience there - Penngrove offers a well balanced curriculum, with enriching field trips (some are even overnights), family activities like pasta and tamale dinners, a Wednesday morning assembly that recognizes students for appropriate behavior and reading accomplishments, Book Fairs, and an active PTA. In addition the school operates on a year round calendar - so instead of the long summer - students return to school during the last 1/2 of July and then have two three week breaks - one in the Fall and one in the Spring. Hooray for Penngrove!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

834

Change from
2012 to 2013

-6

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

834

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-6

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

64 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
59%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

64 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
41%

2012

 
 
59%

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
47%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

64 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
66%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

58 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
72%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

58 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
59%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
64%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
65%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

53 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
66%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
72%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

40 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
84%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
81%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females59%
Males64%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Non-economically disadvantaged63%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability67%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)57%
Parent education - college graduate69%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate79%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students72%
Females59%
Males79%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Non-economically disadvantaged73%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability77%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate79%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students41%
Females51%
Males30%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)43%
Economically disadvantaged18%
Non-economically disadvantaged46%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability47%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only44%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)45%
Parent education - college graduate54%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students61%
Females58%
Males65%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)59%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Non-economically disadvantaged65%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability61%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only63%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)55%
Parent education - college graduate74%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students64%
Females83%
Males55%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)66%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability64%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)65%
Parent education - college graduate70%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students71%
Females72%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino75%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented91%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students65%
Females73%
Males57%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Non-economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability65%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students70%
Females68%
Males71%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Non-economically disadvantaged73%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability71%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only69%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)80%
Parent education - college graduate70%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students61%
Females46%
Males75%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)65%
Economically disadvantaged33%
Non-economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability63%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only63%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)56%
Parent education - college graduate70%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students71%
Females76%
Males65%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)66%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Non-economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability75%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only72%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students87%
Females88%
Males86%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)87%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Non-economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability89%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only86%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate90%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 79%
Hispanic 17%
Asian 1%
Black 1%
Two or more races 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 29%N/AN/A
English language learners 7%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Amy Fadeji
Special schedule
  • Year-round
Fax number
  • (707) 778-4831
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

365 Adobe Road
Penngrove, CA 94951
Website: Click here
Phone: (707) 778-4755

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT