Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Penngrove Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
We love the teachers and support staff. Some tech stuff is not for our family, but we appreciate the option to choose what is appropriate for our children.

Penngrove Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
The teachers work long hours, return emails and phone calls. They communicate with parents and truly care about the school community.


Penngrove Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
We miss you Ms. Keating! We love you Mrs. Cuhna! Ms. Churilla, you are THE BEST! The lunch lady, Miss Julie is AMAZING!

Penngrove Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
We don't do all of the HW bc of family dinner, sports, and quality time off the computer or iPad. HW should be 10 min. per grade level. For example, 3rd graders should only have 30 min. of HW a night.

Penngrove Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
Penngrove school is made up of students from all types of backgrounds, lifestyles, and income levels. All students are treated equally, which is a rare thing.


Penngrove Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Nettle is a genius! He teaches the students to treat each other with respect and kindness. ALL parents and adults would benefit from his approach towards inclusiveness.

Penngrove Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
The teachers REALLY care about the students. The PTA works really hard to provide programs and events for the whole school.

Penngrove Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
The yard duty and support staff really care about the students and community of Penngrove. The parents are wonderful and look out for one another. The older student know how important it is to be good role models. The student Ambassador program is a great idea and deserves support.


Penngrove Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a parent
Choosing an elementary school for my son was one of the most stressful decisions I've ever made. I did not sleep for weeks wondering if I had made the right choice after visiting every school in a 30 mile radius. Penngrove has beyond surpassed my expectations. I am at the school volunteering every week so I see the way the children a treated from staff with my own eyes. Everyone at the school is kind, intelligent and has the children's best interest at heart. My son got into some trouble the first month of school and I was concerned about what happened. The principal, as well as our K teacher, took an hour out of their afternoon to talk with me and I left feeling all warm an fuzzy, knowing that they wanted what was best for him as much as I did. The atmosphere at Penngrove Elementary is always bright and cheery, the kids are happy and well cared for. My son has learned more than I ever expected for kindergarten, but he never seems stressed, only excited about all he knows now. I never thought I would feel comfortable with someone else caring for my son and Penngrove has proved me wrong, I cannot say enough about how much I LOVE this school!

Penngrove Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
Love this school. Our family has attended Penngrone school for over 70 years The school has always had great teachers and staff. Our granddaughter presently attends Penngrove and is doing very well and really likes her teacher. Great Job, Penngrove.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Penngrove Elementary School
365 Adobe Road, Penngrove, CA  94951
(707) 778-4755
Last modified Penngrove Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Penngrove Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top