Advertisement
Advertisement

Temple Christian Schools

Private | K-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Perris

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $147,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,240.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 12, 2013

The preschool is excellent! My daughter has learned so much since the begining of the school year. She absolutely loves her teachers and the director. She is already reading and we are confident she is more than prepared for Kindergarten. We are sending our son here next year as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2012

This used to be and feel like the right school but ever since the school made major changes it doesn't feel right to drop off the children. TCS states that their staff is experienced with over 30 years ....in reality its just one good and Christian teacher Mrs.Brown (kinder). She is wonderful!! But they do discriminate . If your aren't Caucasian good luck! Also is you are a single parent not married even worse! The children don't learn correctly because they share teachers and classrooms with other grades. I didn't like the thought to have my child be the only 7th or 8th grader. Several parents pulled their children out based on the poor staff and their changes. My children attend to another private school and are very happy
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 23, 2009

This is a great school. My Child is reading and doing math well above grade level, all in one year of attending the school. The academic program is challenging and behavior expectations are high. The staff is gracious and courteous. They are constantly making improvements to the facilities, which I appreciate. I highly recommend the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2007

This school does not provide the level of social developement skills desired for preschoolers. Teaching preschoolers how to communicate with one another when feuding is not reinforced. Timeout is too often used when simple communication is all that is needed. School work given is mediocure at best. Too much time is spent on what the child is doing wrong instead of reinforcing what the child is doing right. Office politics run this school and complaints are not heard unless the teacher has seniority.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 10, 2007

Excellent Teachers and administrators. Large parent participation. Students are learning above grade level. Could use better playground area. Needs a bus or two for field trips.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2006

Great academic program for the middle of the road/average student. Not able to accomodate or challenge above average/advanced students. Not able and/or not willing to assess individual functioning level. My child is reading one grade level above school level at home and school is not prepared to offer the opportunity for my child to read and perform at this higher level. The same is true for in the area of mathematics. Standardized tests are only performed every other year according to the school policies and procedured, however, after two years my child has yet to be offered and/or administered a standardized test. Parent involvement is limited to fundraisers and transporting children to fieldtrips on behalf of the school. The school does not have a Parent Board or any form for the parents to be heard. The parents can not attend school/church board meetings, no less address the boards.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 40%
Hispanic 29%
Black 16%
Asian 15%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0%
Two or more races 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

745 North Perris Boulevard
Perris, CA 92571
Phone: (951) 657-7326

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT