Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Perris, CA
Students enrolled: 617
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mead Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
It is awesome amazing they show you moon rocks I am in the third grade

Mead Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2011
- a community member
I am a legal certified English Spanish translator from Guatemala. I need information from one of your former students, who is back in Guatemala and needs to continue his education over here. Please help me.


Mead Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mead Valley Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mead Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
Each of the teachers I have had contact with have been super. My child does very well. 5 stars They don't have a lot of extracurricular, unless the teachers arrange it. They do have band and choir. 3 stars Parental involvement has somewhat improved with adding the PTO. 3 stars. Safety and discipline is well done on the campus. 4 stars But off campus their parking area for child pickup is horrible. 1 star ( I am not sure which category that would fall into.) I also like that they try to have no cost 'spirit' days as well as PTO fund raisers.


Mead Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
I had moved into this neighborhood. Two years ago, I was real nervous about the school and its area, but I have had two great years of school with my son and two great teachers. Don't be misled by the look of the school. This so far has been a great experience. Thank you, Mead Valley teachers

Mead Valley Elementary School 3

Posted November 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mead Valley Elementary School 2

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
The teachers rate an A+ here but the school district D-. This is not fair for the teachers, students and doesn't even make much financial sence since the Fed gov't will sponsor class size reduction classes.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mead Valley Elementary School
21-100 Oleander Avenue, Perris, CA  92570
(951) 940-8540
Last modified Mead Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mead Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top