Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Manuel L. Real Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Teachers do not respect students at all, they yell and mistreat them at all times.

Manuel L. Real Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
The school does not develop compassion, caring and empathy in its students reason for when I was observing they would yell and punish kids.


Manuel L. Real Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Poor faculty communication, Unprofessional, Really Rude to Parents and Visitors. Negative environment for kids to be around. Negative feedback and Kids are treated poorly.

Manuel L. Real Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
I am very pleased as a parent of three boys with this school and their teachers. My boys know in 1st and 5th Grade have learned a lot and enjoyed having great teachers.

Manuel L. Real Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
My two boys have been in this school since kindergarten they are now in 3rd and 1st grade getting ready to enter 4th and 2nd I have to say I love all of there teachers so far they have been very dedicated to my children's education as for missed filed trips or kids being discouraged to learn we have yet to experience this they actually just went on a field trip to lego land all in all our teachers are awesome and deserve more credit for the time and energy they put into our kids. Thank you teachers of manuel l real your hard work is greatly appreciated


Manuel L. Real Elementary School 1

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
This school is unable to provide safe resources they need a better system to pick up and drop off children. A small portion of the staff tends to discourage children from learning at times. Worst mistake was sending my children here.

Manuel L. Real Elementary School 4

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
my three kids attend this school.the principal is very friendly always with a smile and willing to help in anything that you need and always makes time for parents and students he is very focused on the kids learning.there's also a wonderful staff always with a smile.as for teachers i can say that they are very focused in the kids education and in trying to make them advance in their learnig.as of this and other years i love my kids teachers.my oldest has been principals honor roll and has receives medals and all of that has to do with his teachers.i'm in the process of buying a home and the first thing i told my realtor is that i want a home near manuel l.real so that my kids could attend the same school and keep advancing.

Manuel L. Real Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
my daughters attends and we love it she is a gate student and we fell very safe love the teachers and staff


Manuel L. Real Elementary School 2

Posted June 19, 2007
- a parent
My son went to this school for 4th grade and I was very disappointed with the quality of education he received. I couldn't believe how often his teacher was absent from class and the lack of challenging class or homework given throughout the year. Field trips were planned and money was collected but months went by and no field trip was ever taken. Basically, I feel my son has lost a year in his education by attending this school and I regret the day I enrolled him.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manuel L. Real Elementary School
19150 Clark Street, Perris, CA  92570-9363
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (951) 940-8520
Last modified Manuel L. Real Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top