Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Perris, CA
Students enrolled: 752
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Val Verde Elementary School 1

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
Horrible school. My son has come home everyday with a black eye. All the teachers did was warn the kid who did it. My son is being bullied beyond the point where we have to switch schools.

Val Verde Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
This school has the best Gate Program in the district. The Gate teachers care for their students as if they were family. The children go to Middle School well prepared. Most of them will attend advanced classes and most of them will skip pre-alegreba when they go to 7th grade next year.


Val Verde Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 13, 2010
- a parent
My son's teacher just told us that this school was selected as a Title 1 achieving school for the 3rd year in a row. WOW! The teachers here work so hard. Thank you teachers.

Val Verde Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This Is a great school.Best school my children ever went to.They have an awesome gate program.They even have a great learning strategy.They are awesome in helping the children who are struggling in reading and other area.This is just an awesome school.

Val Verde Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
I have two children that are attending this school. The GATE program here is amazing. My daughter has been in the program for 2 years and loves her teachers. My son is in 2nd grade and looks forward to being in the GATE program is well. My daughter is also in the school choir which is very good. The music teacher is wonderful. The district recently pulled funding for the cheerleading and sports programs. If these programs were still here this school would be 5 stars.


Val Verde Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
I feel the principal puts on an act with the parents and I hear different things from teachers and students. It would be nice if the principal allowed the teachers to teach, because they are good at it. There are more things to school than Language arts and math. I would like my children to get a well rounded education. It seems like all the principal wants is to be a California Distinguished School and not really care about anything else.

Val Verde Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2006
- a parent
My son attended Val Verde this year for 1st grade. I am amazed at how much he learned this last year compared to his cousin in a different school in 1st grade. The teachers here are exceptional and are so dedicated to each and every student. I found out that my son is going to be transfered to another school do to the changing of district lines and I am going to do everything it takes to keep him at Val Verde.

Val Verde Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
My child is in Kindergarten. He loves it! This is the best group of teachers I have seen yet. They are all so helpful and are willing to talk to parents at any time. I have helped in the classroom and I can't believe how much the kids are learning each day. With 30 kids in a classroom I don't know how the teachers do it!


Val Verde Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 30, 2005
- a teacher
Val Verde Elementary School is one of the oldest and largest elementary schools in the district. It is the home of the Thunderbirds, where the staff, students, and their families work long, hard hours to achieve excellence. Our front office staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The PTA, though small, is the most enthusiastic, dedicated group of parents I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. They do an incredible variety of fundraisers and services to build school spirit, and support student achievement. The teachers collaborate to provide challenging learning opportunities in their classrooms, and the students are eager to come to school each day. Extra curricular programs are strong, and good things are happening for kids on this campus.

Val Verde Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
I think the school is very poorly ran. Because the principal does not like any parent help. And she has taken away stuff that the kids liked.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Val Verde Elementary School
2656 Indian Avenue, Perris, CA  92571
(951) 940-8550
Last modified Val Verde Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Val Verde Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top