Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Pine Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 434
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain Empire High School 1

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
This school is, and always has been lousy. I had family members graduate, I graduated from ME, I had relatives who worked for the district. The politics are terrible, the teachers and counselors don't seem to care about the the students. Take your children down the hill instead of make them go to this school.

Mountain Empire High School 4

Posted August 17, 2010
- a parent
As a graduate myself, of MEHS, I think the school has lost its luster it used to once have, but overall many of the teachers there are faced with low budgets and very rude students. I think if many of the parents in this school district held their children a little more personally accountable for their actions, and actually help the staff and teachers, the school might improve!


Mountain Empire High School 1

Posted December 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mountain Empire High School 1

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain Empire High School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mountain Empire High School 2

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
Mountain Empire is a good school, but I think it needs some work. The school has some pretty bad kids and I think they should be disciplined better and some of the teachers should be replaced because they don't teach well.

Mountain Empire High School 3

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
All three of my daughters have attended or are still attending. People make it sound like it is really bad since it's in the back country. But students who want to learn & are good kids have great opportunities with scholarships

Mountain Empire High School 5

Posted July 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mountain Empire High School 1

Posted June 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mountain Empire High School 2

Posted July 10, 2007
- a student
I used to attend mountain empire and it wasnt as bad as people say it is but now that I go to a different school I learned alot more than I did up there. I loved most of the teachers and give them there props! Also you didnt get offered as many activites or food choices as you would in a town school. Also theres not alot of class choices to choose from so I think it there was more options and things to choose from it would be better than what it is today.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain Empire High School
3305 Buckman Springs Road, Pine Valley, CA  91962
(619) 473-8601
Last modified Mountain Empire High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain Empire High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top