Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stewart Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
My son is in the PILOT Dual Immersion program, and I love it, my family loves it, and my son loves it! Sra. Hernandez is a gem. She truly loves her profession. WCCUSD...take care of this teacher, we don't want to lose her!
1 person found this helpful

Stewart Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
After FINALLY finding this school and switching my 2 older children here. I can finally say that I am SO HAPPY with this school for my children! The teachers are engaged, the staff friendly, helpful and informative. The NEW Principle Dr. Aloo is personable, strict with love, in touch with his students and parents and he is making some amazing changes to the school that promote an environment that is efficient! While there are children there that have behavioral issues. What I see most is genuine friendships forming. Every morning I see my daughter and her friends welcome each other with a hug! It's so refreshing! My only wish is that Parent Involvement were higher. We as parents have to be there to support the teachers and the staff in what they are trying to do for our children. Looking forward to a long stay at Stewart Elementary!


Stewart Elementary School 1

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
Worst school I've ever seen. Worst district, too. Principal (Butcher) didn't step up and protect the kids. Teachers are allowed to be bullies(Muller & Smith). Students bully and there are no repercussions. Safety is not a concern at all. The school is never completely secured. Anyone can walk in. And anyone can drive up, pick up your child after school, and no one would notice, because not one person on the staff can be bothered to step outside to keep an eye on the children. Do not send your child here! They won't get an education. There are a few good teachers, so if you go there, hope to get them. Lock, Loy & Cunha. Loved these teachers.

Stewart Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stewart Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stewart Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stewart Elementary School 4

Posted July 20, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stewart Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2006
- a parent
I love the school. My son looks foward to going to school everyday. He is sad when it's a weekend and he can't go. His teacher (Mrs.Muller) is great! I couldn't ask for a better school!
1 person found this helpful


Stewart Elementary School 4

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stewart Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stewart Elementary School
2040 Hoke Drive, Pinole, CA  94564
(510) 231-1410
Last modified Stewart Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stewart Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top