Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Pismo Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 535
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Judkins Middle School 5

Posted July 03, 2010
- a community member
All the teachers are perfect. I love judkins soo much. Its the best school ever. I can't wait for next year. I'm so sad and 2:10 pm on fridays because i have to go a whole weekend without the wonderful judkins. All the kids there ar so nice and the teachers are always giving 110% to help us out. The sports are really fun and i learn a lot a Judkins. I went to another school in the area but i hated that school so i changed schools and ever since i came to judkins i have been looking forward to learning and having fun. At lunch i get to eat with my friends and have a good time. Judkins is the best.

Judkins Middle School 1

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
The principal at this school is terrible! My son went there for a year and and we pulled him out. There are so many kids dealing drugs right on the campus during lunch. It is nor a safe place at all. The principal should be fired!


Judkins Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Judkins Middle School 3

Posted November 12, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Judkins Middle School 3

Posted January 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Judkins Middle School 5

Posted December 30, 2004
- a parent
Judkins Middle School provides an outstanding atmposphere where students flourish. Most teachers have high expectations and are caring, effective instructors. The administration is efficient and effective; they run a tight ship and have few discipline problems. Students feel safe and secure. Students have the option to take one elective in addition to their core courses. Drama is by far the most popular. Drama is a link to the extracurricular Destination Imagination program. Judkins students have won several world championships--frequently in 'improv' related categories. Other elective options include band, choir, Spanish, leadership, yearbook, and technology. Judkins also has an AVID program (Advancement Via Individual Determintation) to help encourage and prepare students for college. Judkins' test scores are strong--especially compared with other schools with similar demographics. Judkins offers higher levels of math (Geometry)and honors English. Students completing honors English are well prepared for pre advanced placement English.

Judkins Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Judkins Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2003
- a parent
excellent drama dept. teachers and parents really involved.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Judkins Middle School
680 Wadsworth Street, Pismo Beach, CA  93449
(805) 474-3600
Last modified Judkins Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Judkins Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top