Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Pismo Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 411
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shell Beach Elementary School 3

Posted December 19, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful, kind, and caring for the most part. The office and principal are lacking in organization, honesty, and due diligence in caring for the children attending. The facility itself is in need of repair, ramps with holes, etc.

Shell Beach Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
All the parents are so involved and volunteering so much of their time, since the budget cuts. My son is in Kinder and there are 29 kids to one teacher! It's a real community that helps each other out.


Shell Beach Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a community member
My grand daughter is already improving in her learning skills after only 2 weeks

Shell Beach Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
The quality of certain programs and teachers is beyond compare. There are certain minor concerns=such as the seagulls who hover over and swoop in when the kids are eating lunch. Overall though, it is a friendly environment conducive to learning.

Shell Beach Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
Our son has had a good experience at Shell Beach School as far as teacher quality. There does seem to be some bullying issues at this school.


Shell Beach Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
I have a 1st grader at Shell Beach Elementary and have been more than impressed with her academic success. This is our 2nd year in Shell Beach and she is learning things that my nephew in Washington state (that is in 2nd grade) has just began learning. The success of the students is the number one priority of teachers, staff and the parents in the community. Parents are encouraged and welcomed at the school and most families are very involved in the school.

Shell Beach Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2006
- a parent
Small, close knit school with lots of parental involvement and great teachers. Staff are very motivated and creative!

Shell Beach Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2005
- a parent
My great granddaughter's teacher is really impressing me favorably. I get nothing but excellent remarks from both my Fifth Grader and her mother. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK! Gloria L. Morgan


Shell Beach Elementary School 3

Posted May 30, 2005
- a parent
The education at this school is no to be beaten. Most of the teachers genuinly love what they do and it shows. Unfortunately the leadership at this school school is very political. They choose which situations to address based on whos children are involved instead of on what children are involved. If you have a 'Leave it to Beaver' lifestyle you will fit right in.

Shell Beach Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2004
- a parent
We actually moved here so that our son could attend kindergarten at Shell Beach. Superior school, creative & caring teachers, well-kept grounds and a strong sense of community make this one of the best schools in the state. The ocean view is definitely a plus. We are blessed!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shell Beach Elementary School
2100 Shell Beach Road, Pismo Beach, CA  93449
(805) 474-3760
Last modified Shell Beach Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shell Beach Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top