Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Pittsburg, CA
Students enrolled: 1,175
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rancho Medanos Junior High School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a teacher
Rancho Medanos is a fantastice Junior High School. Each year the staff and students are challenged to grow and develop. There is a high level of collaboration amongst staff and we have high expectations for student academics and behavior. Our parent club is fairly small but run by dedicated and involved parents. I believe our school would continue to excel if more parents became active participants in the education of their children.

Rancho Medanos Junior High School 1

Posted May 24, 2010
- a community member
Well, I attend Rancho and I honestly agree that Hillview is better. There is something about it that just bores me. It's a new school, but has furniture from Central. I hate the way it is, most of the teachers, and mostly I hate the way it's ran.


Rancho Medanos Junior High School 4

Posted March 29, 2010
- a community member
Who is writing these reviews? I work at Rancho Medanos and it is a brand new school. We began last year Fall of 2009 and I see reviews dating back to 2006. What school are you talking about because it is not Rancho. The Rancho Medanos that I work at is a good school with dedicated teachers. We are always working on ways to improve!

Rancho Medanos Junior High School 3

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rancho Medanos Junior High School 5

Posted June 21, 2009
- a student
I love my school and love my teachers they are great people ecspecially Cras


Rancho Medanos Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
i go to rancho and i hate it. i am advanced in most areas and i am in advanced classes but yet i am bored so i am trying to get online schooling. p.s.(worst behavior my peers sicken me)

Rancho Medanos Junior High School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rancho Medanos Junior High School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rancho Medanos Junior High School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rancho Medanos Junior High School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
Best School Ever, Exelent Band Program.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rancho Medanos Junior High School
2301 Range Road, Pittsburg, CA  94565
(925) 473-2480
Last modified Rancho Medanos Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rancho Medanos Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top