Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Pittsburg, CA
Students enrolled: 510
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Foothill Elementary School 1

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
More catered to hispanics. Some teachers don't really care there just there for the paycheck.
1 person found this helpful

Foothill Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent of two kids at this school and have been very pleased with the leadership of the principal and in most cases, with the hard work and dedication of the teachers. The dual immersion program is excellent and I believe this school is Pittsburg's best kept secret. The test scores have recently shot up, which is a reflection of great leadership in the past 4 years, when Dr. Araiza took the reigns. This school is going places! Come check it out! My 3rd grader and 1st grader are thriving and I'm so glad they are there!


Foothill Elementary School 2

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
The school need to work with all the children instead of all the mexican children! we give them so much for free when they are driving cars then most of us! The principal help them to much and doesn't help other parent '

Foothill Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2011
- a parent
There is a lot of work ahead to bring this school to it's full potential. But I believe it can be achieved.

Foothill Elementary School 3

Posted January 23, 2011
- a parent
I changed my son to Foothill to be in the Dual Immersion Program and so far I'm happy with the school. Yes there needs to be more parents involved in activities.


Foothill Elementary School 2

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Foothill Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Foothill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
I am not happy at how the school is being run. The principal takes a very nonchalant too laid back attitude to discipline and rewarding the students who do achieve. The vp is ready to put things into place to address such issues, but has little or no support from the principal.


Foothill Elementary School 3

Posted September 20, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Foothill Elementary School 3

Posted June 22, 2005
- a staff
High Parent involvement, satisfactory academic programs such as the learning center, a few extracurricular activities such as after school program. Teachers/Staff have been there several years.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foothill Elementary School
1200 Jensen Drive, Pittsburg, CA  94565
(925) 473-2450
Last modified Foothill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Foothill Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top