Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Foothill Elementary School 1

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
More catered to hispanics. Some teachers don't really care there just there for the paycheck.

Foothill Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent of two kids at this school and have been very pleased with the leadership of the principal and in most cases, with the hard work and dedication of the teachers. The dual immersion program is excellent and I believe this school is Pittsburg's best kept secret. The test scores have recently shot up, which is a reflection of great leadership in the past 4 years, when Dr. Araiza took the reigns. This school is going places! Come check it out! My 3rd grader and 1st grader are thriving and I'm so glad they are there!


Foothill Elementary School 2

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
The school need to work with all the children instead of all the mexican children! we give them so much for free when they are driving cars then most of us! The principal help them to much and doesn't help other parent '

Foothill Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2011
- a parent
There is a lot of work ahead to bring this school to it's full potential. But I believe it can be achieved.

Foothill Elementary School 3

Posted January 23, 2011
- a parent
I changed my son to Foothill to be in the Dual Immersion Program and so far I'm happy with the school. Yes there needs to be more parents involved in activities.


Foothill Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
I am not happy at how the school is being run. The principal takes a very nonchalant too laid back attitude to discipline and rewarding the students who do achieve. The vp is ready to put things into place to address such issues, but has little or no support from the principal.

Foothill Elementary School 3

Posted June 22, 2005
- a teacher
High Parent involvement, satisfactory academic programs such as the learning center, a few extracurricular activities such as after school program. Teachers/Staff have been there several years.

Foothill Elementary School 2

Posted September 16, 2004
- a parent
My child has attended Foothill for two years now, and I have not seen a vast improvement in teaching. My son comes from a family that has both parents as college graduates and we realize the importance of homework. We use the example that San Jose set for us, which was to sign the homework everynight, and it was not accepted by the teacher if it wasn't signed by a parent, which made the parents take more of an active role in thier child's learning. I still demand to see my son's homework every night regardless that he tells me that it is completed. I hope to see Foothill improve this year or I feel that I must look elsewhere to send my child to school given that more importance is given to those who do not even speak English which takes away from the learning for my child.


Foothill Elementary School 3

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This school and it's new principle mr.Rico has gone the extra mile to make sure that my son has felt comforatable and has the best learning environment. The y have gone above and beyond to get a dual language program going in our school.I would not trade my child from foothill for anything.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foothill Elementary School
1200 Jensen Drive, Pittsburg, CA  94565-6399
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (925) 473-2450
Last modified Foothill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top