Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Pittsburg, CA
Students enrolled: 739
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Los Medanos Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
I love Los Medanos Elementary!!! The principal is one of the best. she takes great pride in the school and the students.The staff and teachers are like a family. All who are lucky enough to be a part of the LME community are better for it. The high test scores are only one piece of the pie.

Los Medanos Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
We work together to bring out the best in each child!


Los Medanos Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
LME has the best Principal and Staff around!

Los Medanos Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Our school is the #1 school in the district with a wonderful staff, great parents, and fantastic students!

Los Medanos Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love that Los Medanos is a family. Our school nutures the whole child. Helping students to become respectful responsible citizens.


Los Medanos Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Los Medanos Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
I would like to thank Mrs. Goodshaw for the wonderful job she is doing. She Has been a perfect example pf leadership not only to the staff but also to the parents. Her warm and caring spirit has shown me that there truly are good people in this worl.

Los Medanos Elementary School 1

Posted March 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Los Medanos Elementary School 3

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
My son is in a Kindergarten class for children with special disabilities at Los Medanos. He has gain so many new skills and progressing at a consistent pace. His teacher and the classroom aides are wonderful people and great teachers. That being said, the only issue I have is that my son's class does not seem to follow the other Kindergarten classes as far as being able to participate with Halloween parades, or kindergarten minimum days or told 'that lettter sent home does not apply to our class.' We were actually told by an office staff memeber that if we wanted to see our child in the parade since his class was excluded, we could bring him back and walk with him, but his entire class would not be there. Very encourging. However his class is included in fundraisers, buying school logo gear, and paying for his breakfast.

Los Medanos Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
LME is a shining star for PUSD! LME staff is dedicated to each child's success. Ms. Stevenson is the best educator I have every come in contact with. Not only am I am proud parent of a LME student I am also an alumni!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Los Medanos Elementary School
610 Crowley Avenue, Pittsburg, CA  94565
(925) 473-2460
Last modified Los Medanos Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Los Medanos Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top