Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St. Peter Martyr Elementary School

Private | K-8 | 211 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Pittsburg

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $153,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,460.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 19, 2014

I had my child swith to SPM after some pretty bad bullying, and my child has done so well here she has all A's and loves her teacher, and Mr Sino is a gem he has a strict no bullying rule, and hugs every child when they leave for the day! I wish I would have gone to SPM when I was child I love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2014

St. Peter Martyr School is a very good Catholic School. My child been doing excellent job academically & extra curricular activities. I salute the teachers, Principal & people who manages this School. There are no perfect school, some have flaws but St Peter management is trying their best to keep the school to have an excellent rating. Kudos to St Peter Martyr School of Pittsburg,Ca
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2013

School has no gym...no place for PE...teacher have favoritism! Mostof teachers are causasian...The are bulliesin school but Principal disregard such issues. My friend mother reported to Diocese of Oakland but nothing happenned.


Posted October 18, 2012

Excellent! I love this school.I have two children attending at St Peter Martyr School and we are very happy (my kids and me) What a wonderful school, I extremely recommend that. For 3 simple reasons.#1 Safe place #2 Very Potential social environment and academically; #3 Equal rights, equal treatment for every one, no clicks, no favoritism.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2009

This school is totally awesome!!! The principle and teachers really care and take time with all the students. I have 3 kids at this school, one who has been there since pre-k and is now in 6th!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 29, 2005

very good school for 1-8th grade
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 7, 2004

Excellent School. The education is wonderful, and the teachers are well equipt. My child recieved a wonderful education in a teriffic environment. Highly recomended. The only probelm I had was with sports, as from my point of view there was not enough time for practice, but as the principal specifically states, it is NOT a sports, but an education school, which is the way it should be if you have to choose.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 1, 2003

I have two daughters at SPM. My oldest has attended school for 9 years and will be moving on to high school next year. SPM has been a great place for my kids to develop, not only academically but spiriturally as well. My daughters have a great sense of community and give of themselves without being asked. They are both active in community activities and within the church. The leadership at SPM is outstanding! SPM has the best principal and vice-principal is the bay area. They manage to know all the children and take time to make sure the needs of each child is met. I am grateful for the time my children have spent at this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2003

My son has been attending SPM since the 6th grade and I am very pleased with his accomplishments and with SPM's teacher student involvement. I also feel secure knowing that my son is being taught good values for the future as well as for the during the present.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 34% 26%
Hispanic 24% 52%
Two or more races 13% 3%
Black 6% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mr. Joseph Siino
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Oakland
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

425 West 4th Street
Pittsburg, CA 94565
Phone: (925) 439-1014

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Home Schooling
Pittsburg, CA


Royal Oaks Academy
Pittsburg, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT