Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Placentia, CA
Students enrolled: 461

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles Wagner Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2013
- a parent
Absolutely love this school! Two kids enrolled since kindergarten and the oldest is going to finish there this year. One child had some needs that the teacher addressed and continues to help with. She did not sit on it and let someone else deal with my child. So grateful for the love of teaching that's so evident! There's lots of parental involvement (of course, there could always be more...). My kids teachers have always been approachable and easy to talk with when needed.

Charles Wagner Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
Wagner is a wonderful learning environment. I have a 2nd grader and kindergardener this year. The teachers are great and my kids love learning. I am also impressed with the principal, Mr. Brown. He has the right priorities, in my view. It's not about school spirit, it's about the children's safety and helping them grow into smart and responsible citizens.


Charles Wagner Elementary School 1

Posted April 12, 2011
- a parent
I am glad that other parents are experiencing some better results than I did when I had my daughter enrolled here. The teachers always seemed grumpy and not very happy to be there. The school itself didn't seem to have spirit. The feel was institutional. I didn't like it. I'm happy that we moved from here. Our daughter seems to be much happier going to school now.

Charles Wagner Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Wagner. His kindergarten teacher is just amazing. He has learned so much this year. The teachers at Wagner are caring and very capable. The parent involvement at this school is also excellent. I very much recommend Wagner to any parent.

Charles Wagner Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
I attended Wagner Elementary School many years ago. I liked going to school as a child and I enjoyed learning from my teachers. Now,as a parent, I am fortunate to have my child attend Wagner. I feel the teachers are very involved and care about my childs education and well being.


Charles Wagner Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love the community feeling at the school and the cooperation between teachers and parents. Everyone always has the students best interest at heart

Charles Wagner Elementary School 1

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
Our family just moved to Placentia 3 years ago. The school year of '06-'07 was wonderful, where I was happy with the experienced teachers and the academic. Then starting 2 years ago, they started getting new teachers who did not know what they were doing. I felt that my kids were being treated like guinea pigs, where the teachers had to use new text books to see if it was worth using. With the combination of new teachers who had no experience and new books on trial, the children are the ones who suffered.

Charles Wagner Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
Am absolutely gratefull for the fantastic job the teachers are doing. They care about their students.


Charles Wagner Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles Wagner Elementary School 1

Posted May 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles Wagner Elementary School
717 East Yorba Linda Boulevard, Placentia, CA  92870
(714) 986-7180
Last modified Charles Wagner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles Wagner Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top