Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


El Dorado High School 5

Posted November 15, 2015
- a parent
My son loves this school! Teachers are so helpful and often offer many after school review sessions! Plus, the environment is great, with great school spirit and a relaxing atmosphere. My kid feels super comfortable here and loves the environment.

El Dorado High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
The teachers seem very helpful and caring at El Dorado. My son has had nothing but positive tings to say about his teachers.


El Dorado High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
My son usually has a fair amount of homework. Rarely does he have to spend all night on homework.

El Dorado High School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
It seems like the students are given encouragement to try to do the best in every subject.

El Dorado High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
The students seem like they work together to make El Dorado a great school. They have school pride.


El Dorado High School 5

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
I am so glad that my son goes to El Dorado. The teachers are always available for homework help or to answer an email message. The principal is awesome as are the rest of the staff. My son has never seem any problems or drama with the students. Pick up or drop off can be crazy, but I'm sure every high school has the same problem. Love El Dorado. Go Hawks!

El Dorado High School 4

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
The kids seem happy. They have so much freedom compared to most high schools. The school is well rounded from academics to sports. Although we are disappointed in the orchestra changes. The school has hit the impacted point. Traffic is horrible!!! Come on, do something about it! Who has the right away? You can have 5 cars coming and going from one entrance. I almost got clobbered by a police car that raced off campus past the stop sign. Have some people direct traffic. And where is the school calendar? All other schools pass one out and have it on the website.

El Dorado High School 3

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
The biggest issue is the lack of communication with parents and lack of oversight. I have signed up for all emails, phone registrations, and even text updates, but all I receive from the school is random school activity updates. Important issues are not addressed promptly nor professionally. Today was a minimum day but it was not on the district calendar nor were any notices sent home. Ridiculous. I emailed the principal and assistant principal at the beginning of the year offering to volunteer to assist in helping with these issues, but I have yet to get a reply...not even a simple "no, thank you." There has been increased violence on campus with a teacher attacked by a student in front of a class. Nothing sent home. No phone calls. I doubt my youngest child will attend as it will probably be too rough in 7 years time.


El Dorado High School 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a parent
Fabulous staff and administration. This is a community of dedicated professionals. Excellent cacmpus security and positive atmosphre.

El Dorado High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My school is AWESOME... Everyone that works there cares so much about the kids. No matter what the issue is there is always a way to resolve it. I love that it is the school that my children are able to go to.

Nearby schools

El Dorado High School
1651 North Valencia Avenue, Placentia, CA  92870-3030
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (714) 986-7580
Last modified El Dorado High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top