Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Kraemer Middle School

Public | 7-8 | 951 students

Our school is best known for providing students an excellent education.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

21 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 2, 2013

I got to Kraemer and i am in the GATE program, newspaper, and band. I love this school!


Posted August 22, 2013

Kraemer Middle school is excellent school. there is GATE - Gift And Talent Education program. My son study in Kraemer Middle school, when he take middle school class, he also take high school class since Valencia high school is next door of Kraemer middle school. he walk to high school, Therefore, my son have more time to take a lot of AP, IB class during high school time. He is Val Tech student. Now he is in UC San Diego, Computer Science. his first year of college is already reach third year class in his college. Kraemer middle school and Valencia High school's teacher are very great!!! I am so appreciate their work. Valencia High School always win top 3 Academic Decathlon in Orange County and top 15 in State, Kraemer Middle and Valencia High are excellence and top schools!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2012

My daughter just finished her eighth grade year at KMS. I am so glad that I chose for her to attend this school even though I could have sent her to another in the district. She really enjoyed all the activities that the school has to offer including the Jazz Band. She did not qualify for GATE but she did work in the Honor's classes and feels she is ready for going to Valencia HS where she was accepted into the IB Program. I saw that her teachers care about her and really helped her learn a ton. I am sure she will do well on her standardized test because her teachers taught her classes in a very engaging manner. She especially liked her Honor's Language Arts classes even though they were very demanding. She looked forward to that class everyday and her teacher would even come on weekends to support her in her dance team performances. I would strongly recommend this school to anyone who has a choice. Kraemer has improved tremendously in the past ten years and is the best middle school option for PYLUSD parents and their children-- they really teach the WHOLE child!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 24, 2010

I love this school. it's one of the best schools I ever been too. The staff are great they are cool and goof around with the us and are very understanding.The teachers are amazing.


Posted September 18, 2010

This school has been good educator for my child. He like this school very much and I send him there for GATE. He participate in Science Olympiad and like activities. Only one thing I change because he come home sad when his English teacher say she Christian. We have respect for all religion but she teach this and confuse him. He very nice boy and go to temple and very smart. I afraid to talk to principal. He love this school but not have same English teacher now so we hope 8th grade at Kraemer be good. PTA president very nice lady.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2009

My teachers are nice, the facilty is nice, the students? not so much. the school is great, but some students just cant control themselves. thats the down part.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 28, 2009

Excellent programs for every level of student. Terrific music programs too. Very supportive teaching staff and friendly student centered approach.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2009

this school is the nest school ever . i ahev persoaly been to over 4 diffrent middle schools and this one is the best they actually care for your education here and there extra curricular activites are wonderful .
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 13, 2009

I have moved around a lot in the last few years and this school is the best i have seen. My child was not motivated and after getting enrolled in some great programs like MIT and SERV she has started to raise her grades. Teachers at this school care about their students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2008

I have two children who have attended Kraemer so far and both of them have absolutely loved it. The academics and activities are excellent and the teachers seem to really care about the students. Every time I enter the office, I am greeted in a friendly manner and they are always very helpful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2008

teachers are good but the students who want to act like gangsters make everything very bad for our good students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 22, 2007

This shool wow its an amazing school. The staff are amazing people, they help me alot. This school is all about peserverance and pushes there students to the extra mile. They make you feel like you belong and they do not judge my the way you look. If you feel that the classes are to high or to low they will help place you in a more sutible level. I honestly love this school. They provide so many activites for you. And this school will make your middle years the best of the best and you will never foget. Toatally recomond for your child to go here.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 6, 2007

I attended this school in 2003 and it was a very fun and educating school. We had so many extra curricular activities, it was fun! Once a week in the quad [you] could play games done by ASB! It was the most fun I had while attending school. Definitely a good school to send your kids. Very safe environment!
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 4, 2005

Kraemer is the GATE magnet school for the PYLUSD school district. My child came to this school from a middle class school and was terrified most of the time. The GATE classes were taught at a high level, but my child had a difficult time in electives/PE where the other kids just didn't seem to care about school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2005

Kraemer Middle School is and continues to be a very academic focused entity. They have an excellent staff, consisting of dedicated teachers, counselors, and a number of hard working volunteers. They offer a tremendous amount of programs ranging from academics, arts, music and sports. Children are given great opportunities during their middle school years, which help develop them for their high school years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 7, 2005

Kraemer offers a sound standards based academic program.The students are motivated by a very professional staff. Extra curricular activities enhance student involvement. We are very happy with Kraemer.
—Submitted by an administrator


Posted April 22, 2005

I am on my 3rd child (all boys) through Kraemer. My first 2 children had a good experience at Kraemer with a caring and involved staff. But, I have seen an overall lack of interest and follow-up this year with respect to grades and progress reports. The Principal has a bad attitude towards overall parent involvement when it comes to grades and behavior, communication is poor. When I asked about getting tests sent home to review with my child, I was told not only by the principal but the vice principal as well that given the opportunity all children would cheat and they would not release tests. There is no communication or follow-up at the school. My older children have gone on to successful scholastic careers but, I am concerned regarding the effect of Kraemer's lack of caring on my youngest child's future education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 2, 2004

My child has been at Kraemer for 3 years, this year she will graduate. She has made great progress here and continues to thrive, overall enjoy this school and make transitions appropriate to reaching her goals with the excellent help of her RSP teacher. I am happy with her improvement and hope that it continues. I must comment on the other reiviews and say that children do need discipline, but the school does a great job and there may be a need for alternatives.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 24, 2004

As a student at Kraemer Middle School, I believe that Kraemer is a great school. I've been to this school since sixth grade and I am now an eighth grader. Kraemer has many extracurricular activities that students can get involved in. Kraemer offers high school classes for eighth graders over at Valencia High School, such as: Algebra, Geometry, Biology, Japanese, and Drama. The staff at Kramer is good. There are some teachers who have been teaching for about 30 years. The good thing about that is that they are more experienced. Also, Kraemer's band, orchestra, choir, dance team, and colorguard are outstanding. Some groups students can also get involved in are ASB(eighth grade),AVID, and PAL. The activities director at Kraemer is the top activities director in California. The expectations at Kraemer are pretty high. Also the ASB class gets students involved in lunch time activities. I think Kraemer is great.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 3, 2003

This School is a genuine place for learning. I had pleasure in letting my child attend this school, she just moved to Texas after attending the GATE program here at Kraemer and I am sure she will be well prepared for what is to come, I found that some of the councelors are a bit overwheleming to the students. In my opinion they are a bit to accusational towords the students, but most other things are great in this school I can't wait till she goes to Valencia, hopefully it will be just as good as an experiance.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

875

Change from
2012 to 2013

-7

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

875

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-7

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

418 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
69%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

323 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
51%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
65%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

203 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
85%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

450 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
67%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

183 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
36%

2012

 
 
36%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
40%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

83 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

464 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
55%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

450 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
66%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students99%
Females97%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)96%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged99%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability99%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only99%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented99%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to state97%

English Language Arts

All Students74%
Females72%
Males75%
African Americann/a
Asian99%
Filipino75%
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Non-economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disability55%
Students with no reported disability74%
English learner4%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate39%
Parent education - high school graduate59%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)55%
Parent education - college graduate85%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate95%
Parent education - declined to state73%

Math

All Students59%
Females60%
Males58%
African Americann/a
Asian91%
Filipino73%
Hispanic or Latino46%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged44%
Non-economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability60%
English learner8%
Fluent-English proficient and English only65%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate30%
Parent education - high school graduate43%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)35%
Parent education - college graduate71%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate90%
Parent education - declined to state64%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students77%
Females79%
Males76%
African Americann/a
Asian87%
Filipino80%
Hispanic or Latino72%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Non-economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate79%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)65%
Parent education - college graduate74%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to state81%

English Language Arts

All Students66%
Females66%
Males65%
African Americann/a
Asian92%
Filipino84%
Hispanic or Latino47%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged48%
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disability58%
Students with no reported disability66%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented99%
Parent education - not a high school graduate40%
Parent education - high school graduate51%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)58%
Parent education - college graduate74%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to state64%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students36%
Females36%
Males37%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino33%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)50%
Economically disadvantaged29%
Non-economically disadvantaged60%
Students with disability14%
Students with no reported disability40%
English learner12%
Fluent-English proficient and English only44%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate25%
Parent education - high school graduate33%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)58%
Parent education - college graduate56%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state30%

Geometry

All Students100%
Females100%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability100%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only100%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to state100%

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students67%
Females65%
Males69%
African Americann/a
Asian92%
Filipino95%
Hispanic or Latino48%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)84%
Economically disadvantaged47%
Non-economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disability19%
Students with no reported disability71%
English learner2%
Fluent-English proficient and English only75%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate40%
Parent education - high school graduate55%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)65%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to state64%

Science

All Students76%
Females72%
Males80%
African Americann/a
Asian96%
Filipino89%
Hispanic or Latino60%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)91%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Non-economically disadvantaged92%
Students with disability75%
Students with no reported disability76%
English learner13%
Fluent-English proficient and English only83%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate44%
Parent education - high school graduate70%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate95%
Parent education - declined to state73%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 49% 51%
White 27% 27%
Asian 20% 11%
Black 2% 7%
Two or more races 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 41%N/A54%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Nurse(s)
PE instructor(s)
Music teacher(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Gifted specialist(s)
Dance teacher(s)
Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
Security personnel
School psychologist
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Technology
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Math club
  • Robotics club
  • Science club

Arts & music

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Music
  • Visual arts
Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Jazz band
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Anime club
  • Arts and crafts
  • Dance club
  • Flag girls
  • Student newspaper
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Foreign languages
Foreign languages taught
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • French
  • Japanese
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
Clubs
  • Yoga club

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
Clubs
  • Debate
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:55 am
School end time
  • 3:30 am
School Leader's name
  • Keith Carmona
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • No
Fax number
  • (714) 996-8407

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
  • Project-based
  • STEM
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Foreign languages
  • Mathematics
  • Music
  • Science
  • Technology
  • Visual arts
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
Foreign languages taught
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • French
  • Japanese
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
  • Security personnel
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
  • Transportation provided for special education students only
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Science lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Cross country
  • Flag football
  • Soccer
  • Yoga
Girls sports
  • Cross country
  • Flag football
  • Power lifting / Weight lifting
  • Soccer
  • Yoga

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Jazz band
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Anime club
  • Arts and crafts
  • Book/reading club
  • Dance club
  • Debate
  • Flag girls
  • Math club
  • Robotics club
  • Science club
  • Student newspaper
  • Yearbook
  • Yoga club
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
School leaders can update this information here.

Visit

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:
Middle school


Finding the right school

 

How to apply

Does this school have an application or enrollment process?
 

No

Planning Ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Valencia High School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

645 North Angelina Drive
Placentia, CA 92870
Phone: (714) 996-1551

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


John Bunyan Academy
Placentia, CA




Troy High School
Fullerton, CA


Hope Christian School
Placentia, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT