Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kraemer Middle School 4

Posted September 24, 2015
- a student
I'm an 8th grade honors student at Kraemer middle School. Kraemer has a lot of great clubs and programs like G.A.T.E. The only downside to Kraemer is that there happen to be a lot of trouble makers, but overall there are plenty of G.A.T.E and honors students who make up for that. The school has many programs and after school clubs like Science Olympiad,M.E.S.A,Robotics, and a lot more(majority of the clubs are academic). This goes to the parent who said that they "think" that the school doesn't care about the traffic. They do but they can't really make any more lanes unless they destroy the nearby homes which would cost a lot of money. You just need to be patient or figure out a better time to go drop off your child. The line normally takes 3-7 minutes depending when you go, but when it is a rainy day you should go slightly early.Kraemer Middle School is separated by 3 different class levels mainstream(now called college prep classes this school year), Honors, and G.A.T.E. being one of Kraemer's proudest programs. Keep in mind if you want to get into honors and you're a top student in the mainstream classes just ask the teacher or counselor and you may get the chance to change classes. Kraemer has P.R.I.D.E which occurs only Tuesday-Friday which is why Monday is a longer day. P.R.I.D.E is 30 minutes long and was made so that students could have time do something academic such as homework or maybe try and shoot bottle rockets. Kraemer creates a lot of possibilities for your child to make an improvement and a great advancement in his/her education. I highly suggest you go and see the G.A.T.E classes and take a tour with Mr. Carmona

Kraemer Middle School 2

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
only two days at school..... well, dont like it so far. I agree with one of the parents mentioned that the teachers are not really teaching GATE kids... also, the traffic is terrible.. I think the school needs to do something.... but, I asked all the previous parents.. I think the school is not really care about the traffic...


Kraemer Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
some of them never return email...... I believe the school policy say... 24 hours.. but, some teacher just pretended not received.... wow!!! good to know

Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a teacher
This school serves a diverse demographic from At-Risk students to GATE. The teachers are very concerned about meeting every child's needs. They work very hard to look at the whole child. The staff is academic focused but also provides a nationally recognized activity program which engages students through the arts and sciences. Students at this school are prepared for high school through a Bridge Program that connects students to Valencia High School's IB program that develops some of the top scholars in the county.

Kraemer Middle School 2

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
My son is in GATE program..... All the teachers are not really teaching but, they all mentioned since the kids are in GATE they supposed to be good..... what ??????? Do we really need a school like this.....


Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a community member
I got to Kraemer and i am in the GATE program, newspaper, and band. I love this school!

Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Kraemer Middle school is excellent school. there is GATE - Gift And Talent Education program. My son study in Kraemer Middle school, when he take middle school class, he also take high school class since Valencia high school is next door of Kraemer middle school. he walk to high school, Therefore, my son have more time to take a lot of AP, IB class during high school time. He is Val Tech student. Now he is in UC San Diego, Computer Science. his first year of college is already reach third year class in his college. Kraemer middle school and Valencia High school's teacher are very great!!! I am so appreciate their work. Valencia High School always win top 3 Academic Decathlon in Orange County and top 15 in State, Kraemer Middle and Valencia High are excellence and top schools!!!

Kraemer Middle School 3

Posted January 24, 2013
- a community member
its not fair what they did to mr.D they forced him to leave kraemer middle school just because he always stood up for the students we want him back


Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter just finished her eighth grade year at KMS. I am so glad that I chose for her to attend this school even though I could have sent her to another in the district. She really enjoyed all the activities that the school has to offer including the Jazz Band. She did not qualify for GATE but she did work in the Honor's classes and feels she is ready for going to Valencia HS where she was accepted into the IB Program. I saw that her teachers care about her and really helped her learn a ton. I am sure she will do well on her standardized test because her teachers taught her classes in a very engaging manner. She especially liked her Honor's Language Arts classes even though they were very demanding. She looked forward to that class everyday and her teacher would even come on weekends to support her in her dance team performances. I would strongly recommend this school to anyone who has a choice. Kraemer has improved tremendously in the past ten years and is the best middle school option for PYLUSD parents and their children-- they really teach the WHOLE child!

Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted November 24, 2010
- a community member
I love this school. it's one of the best schools I ever been too. The staff are great they are cool and goof around with the us and are very understanding.The teachers are amazing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kraemer Middle School
645 North Angelina Drive, Placentia, CA  92870-5007
(714) 996-1551
Last modified Kraemer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kraemer Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top