Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Placentia, CA
Students enrolled: 951
Before care: No
After care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a teacher
This school serves a diverse demographic from At-Risk students to GATE. The teachers are very concerned about meeting every child's needs. They work very hard to look at the whole child. The staff is academic focused but also provides a nationally recognized activity program which engages students through the arts and sciences. Students at this school are prepared for high school through a Bridge Program that connects students to Valencia High School's IB program that develops some of the top scholars in the county.

Kraemer Middle School 2

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
My son is in GATE program..... All the teachers are not really teaching but, they all mentioned since the kids are in GATE they supposed to be good..... what ??????? Do we really need a school like this.....
3 people found this helpful


Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a community member
I got to Kraemer and i am in the GATE program, newspaper, and band. I love this school!

Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Kraemer Middle school is excellent school. there is GATE - Gift And Talent Education program. My son study in Kraemer Middle school, when he take middle school class, he also take high school class since Valencia high school is next door of Kraemer middle school. he walk to high school, Therefore, my son have more time to take a lot of AP, IB class during high school time. He is Val Tech student. Now he is in UC San Diego, Computer Science. his first year of college is already reach third year class in his college. Kraemer middle school and Valencia High school's teacher are very great!!! I am so appreciate their work. Valencia High School always win top 3 Academic Decathlon in Orange County and top 15 in State, Kraemer Middle and Valencia High are excellence and top schools!!!

Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter just finished her eighth grade year at KMS. I am so glad that I chose for her to attend this school even though I could have sent her to another in the district. She really enjoyed all the activities that the school has to offer including the Jazz Band. She did not qualify for GATE but she did work in the Honor's classes and feels she is ready for going to Valencia HS where she was accepted into the IB Program. I saw that her teachers care about her and really helped her learn a ton. I am sure she will do well on her standardized test because her teachers taught her classes in a very engaging manner. She especially liked her Honor's Language Arts classes even though they were very demanding. She looked forward to that class everyday and her teacher would even come on weekends to support her in her dance team performances. I would strongly recommend this school to anyone who has a choice. Kraemer has improved tremendously in the past ten years and is the best middle school option for PYLUSD parents and their children-- they really teach the WHOLE child!


Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted November 24, 2010
- a community member
I love this school. it's one of the best schools I ever been too. The staff are great they are cool and goof around with the us and are very understanding.The teachers are amazing.

Kraemer Middle School 3

Posted November 03, 2009
- a student
My teachers are nice, the facilty is nice, the students? not so much. the school is great, but some students just cant control themselves. thats the down part.

Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
Excellent programs for every level of student. Terrific music programs too. Very supportive teaching staff and friendly student centered approach.


Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2009
- a student
this school is the nest school ever . i ahev persoaly been to over 4 diffrent middle schools and this one is the best they actually care for your education here and there extra curricular activites are wonderful .

Kraemer Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
I have moved around a lot in the last few years and this school is the best i have seen. My child was not motivated and after getting enrolled in some great programs like MIT and SERV she has started to raise her grades. Teachers at this school care about their students.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kraemer Middle School
645 North Angelina Drive, Placentia, CA  92870
(714) 996-1551
Last modified Kraemer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kraemer Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top