Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ruby Drive Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Ruby Drive Elementary is fantastic! The ratings are deceiving since a good portion of the students are ESL learners. So, it doesn't truly reflect the actual quality of academic support, which I've found to be far above average. I am grateful for the attentive teachers and staff... As a parent, I have always found everyone to be accessible and invested in my child's success.

Ruby Drive Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to all the teachers and administrators, but a special thanks goes to Ms Eppink for being a fabulous teacher!!! She has been fantastic in meeting my child's special needs and helping to keep him focused and challenged at the same time.


Ruby Drive Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
My child has loved all his teachers at Ruby Drife. He has ADHD and every one of them has given him the attention and support he has needed to be successful.

Ruby Drive Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Most all of the students are from immigrant or non-English speaking families. So, in addition to having to learn the typical curriculum, they have the added need to learn English as a second language. If this doesn't help to develop persistence, tenacity and grit, I don't know what does.

Ruby Drive Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Ruby Drive places an emphasis on being a good citizen and respecting others - this is in addition to their focus on academics. I appreciate it since these are critical life skills that my child will need to rely on throughout his life.


Ruby Drive Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Great.... The office staff is always cautious about outside lurking around the outer boundary of the school grounds, and walk students from room to room. I like the caring.

Ruby Drive Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
The school is predominantly hispanic, and much of the instruction, activities and information is given in Spanish, Mexican holidays are very big and Anglo, Asian, and Black children are in the minority. The demographic does reflect the neighborhood where the school is located. I am delighted with the extra care and education my children have recieved. I find it profitable to have my anglo children exposed to different cultures, especially one that is going to be predominant in their future.

Ruby Drive Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 20, 2007
- a parent
This school is not a good school.It should have a gate program and nicer teachers.Plus I think that there is too much pressure on the kids.I think that there shouldnt be uniform!


Ruby Drive Elementary School 4

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
Both of my children began their academic career in Kindergarten and currently attend 3rd and 6th grades at Ruby Drive. I believe the school administration, teachers, and staff members are great and wonderful overall. A;l parents whose students attend Ruby Drive have a responsibility to ensure the academic success of their child and by partaking in their child's PTA/ school activities. I know that many of us work and have little free time, but for our children's sakes, we need to become more involved in our child's daily activities such reviewing homework and talking about their day at school. No school is perfect, improvement is always possible. We also need to instill in our children the importance of cultural diversity and tolerance for differences of op. These children are the future, let's work together to encourage and support them to do their best!

Ruby Drive Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
I couldn't be more happier with my decision to send her to Ruby Drive. She started there in 2nd Grade is now in 5th and we have been extremely blessed with her Teachers, they're 'exceptional!' The Staff is professional & courteous, the programs offered are extremely enjoyed by my child and myself. I couldn't be any happier with the education my child is receiving there at Ruby Drive.- Tamara

Nearby schools

Ruby Drive Elementary School
601 Ruby Drive, Placentia, CA  92870-4828
(714) 996-1921
Last modified Ruby Drive Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top