Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sierra Vista Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
Parents thank you for your care and involvement and dedication for your kids and your donations.

Sierra Vista Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
The school strives to solve and hear any issues as best as they can. I've had a good experience with the principle's open to hear your concerns and has been involved in the issues at hand and has helped me being part of resolving them.


Sierra Vista Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to all the great teachers for all that they do. My girls really love attending school every day .

Sierra Vista Elementary School 2

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
The two stars are for kinder teacher, Mrs. Gurley, and for Ms. Hoover, the after school care teacher. Beware of the dishonest principal and staff.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Great school and a very great school ,The teachers really care about how each and every student learns,


Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a community member
My grandson is a sixth grader at Sierra Vista. Each year, I continue to be impressed with the quality of their teachers, resources and programs. Their music program, the walk through history sessions, as well as their connection with Stagelight Productions are most impressive.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 3

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
The school is not in the best of neighborhoods which means not always the most studious student. We had trouble with one teacher who was not always kind to the children nor did she create a welcoming environment. Your experience will depend on the group of children in your child's class and the teacher.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
Both of my kids attend Sierra Vista. 1st and 4th grade. I'm very impressed with the team.approach from the teachers and have found them very willing to work out a plan if my kids need extra support. I think the principal has done an.excellent job developing a great team of teachers and staff.


Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2012
- a parent
Excellent, well-trained staff. You really can't go wrong with any teacher. Children really enjoy 6th grade Outdoor Education Camp which creates memories that will last a life time. Ms. Heffner is my favorite teacher on a staff of stellar teachers. She has tutored my children on her own time, without charge along with any other student who wants/needs the extra support. Sixth grade math becomes too difficult for most parents to be able to give homework assistance...ugh! Ms. Heffner has done an excellent job preparing her students for middle school math and future endeavors in life. She is inspiring! The principal truly cares about the students, staff, and parents at Sierra Vista. The office staff is kind and more than willing to help answer questions with great attitudes.The Kindergarten teachers make learning fun and very academic. Thank you Sierra Vista staff!!! The dissatisfied parents who wrote reviews are just bitter because they didn't get their way which most likely resulted in the staff choosing to do what, in their professional opinions, was in the best interest of their child. It is a public school...but a very close and involved community.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school where the teachers are wonderful and the parent volunteers never fail to give 100%. While it is a public school it has the intimate feeling of a private school, despite the classroom sizes. Our two children love their school and wouldn't want to go anywhere else.

Nearby schools

Sierra Vista Elementary School
1811 North Placentia Avenue, Placentia, CA  92870-2302
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (714) 986-7270
Last modified Sierra Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top