Advertisement
Advertisement

Creative Play Center

Private | K

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Pleasant Hill

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $357,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,650.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 23, 2009

CPC is an excellent preschool. It has a developmentally appropriate play-based curriculum, rather than stressing academics (to the disservice of our children's developing brains) as is the current trend. The teachers are committed, and most have been with the school for many years. The layout and grounds are fabulous, with two large indoor spaces and a very large outdoor space. There are chickens, fish, rabbits, and a snake for the children to learn about animals, and teachers sometimes bring in silk worms, tarantulas, etc. The parental involvement is quite sizable, but absolutely makes the experience great for the children and provides opportunities to make connections for the parents. Because of co-oping parents, the adult-child ratio is generally around 3-1, which is fantastic. I am very pleased with this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2009

This is an awesome co-operative preschool. The teachers and families are very supportive. The best part is that the children learn through play!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 17, 2009

Our family has had an amazing experience at CPC. Our son is now going into his second year at the school and we couldn't be happier. We have met so many wonderful people and there is a real sense of community and an invaluable support system with the other parents and teachers. I would highly recommend Creative Play to anyone interested in being an active part of their child's preschool years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 26, 2009

This is our second year and we will enter our last year by attending the Developmental Kindergarten next year. I could not imagine a better school for young children. I am grateful to have a school that offers a kindergarten particularly given the financial woes our local districts are facing now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 17, 2008

We love this school. The preschool classes are warm and inviting. The curriculum is age-appropriate and based on play and discovery. The teachers are supportive both of the children and the parents. Their pre-k class (called Developmental Kindergarten) is what kindergarten should be. The children learn about the world around them and have the opportunity to explore art, music, animals, science, reading, etc. Since it is a co-op school, parents get the opportunity to know their child's friends and their families. It is a wonderful community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 5, 2008

We love this school. The teachers are wonderful, the parents are committed and there is always so much to do for the kids. It is truly an amazing place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2008

My daughter is about to start her third year at CPC, and we love it. It's a co-op preschool, which means there's a time commitment, but it also means there's a really tight community of parents. The families in our preschool class have become some of our closest friends over the last couple of years. They also offer a 'developmental kindergarten,' which is really a third year of preschool that's sort of a bridge to kindergarten, getting kids ready for the culture shift by instituting some more structure in their day.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2323 Pleasant Hill Road
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Phone: (925) 932-3173

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




St. Thomas School
Pleasant Hill, CA


Sequoia Elementary School
Pleasant Hill, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT