Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Pleasant Hill, CA
Students enrolled: 662

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2013
- a teacher
This is a wonderful school with a great staff and the kids are wonderful !!! Also the parents are involved a lot . Iit is nice to see that .

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
This school is amazing! I have had amazing teachers for the past 5 years that my kids have gone here. The parents are so involved and supportive, the principal is amazing. The extracurricular after school programs are fantastic. The teachers truly care about the education of our children and pushing them to be better students and polite children who also look out for their peers and friends.


Pleasant Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2011
- a parent
This school is amazing. It is very diverse, and the teachers are wonderful and caring. My daughter who is in 1st grade has grown so much in the past year academically and emotionally due in most part to the dedication of the teachers and the principal. The school also has a great after-school enrichment program.

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 2

Posted February 22, 2011
- a parent
My child's fifth grade teacher is too rough and strict on her. She really wants to switch teachers. Every other teacher that she had were excellent. Don't try to get room 25. It's just too rough on children.

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
great kids taught by wonderful teachers brought up by amazing parents!!!


Pleasant Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children in PHE, and every year have remarked that they are so lucky to be students here. Excellent teachers and administration. They both love school and excel on test scores, due in part, to the great teachers! Most important, they have a love for learning and are surrounded by great kids! PHE is truly a public school - there are kids from a wide variety of backgrounds. The parent support is outstanding, and is backed by thousand of dollars every year in donations - which goes right to academics!

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 1

Posted July 17, 2010
- a community member
Racism and religious-bias galore. Only place your child in this school if you are utterly careful, as bullying is encouraged through none-intervention. This school is somewhat professional and tends to be sub-par. Youve been informed, so take this into mind when placing your child in this facility.

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Principal is excellent. Always puts the school and the children first. The teachers are excellent, they sacrafice a lot for their kids and their classrooms. The attitude there is to treat others with respect, and there is no tolerance otherwise. I love this school, and I'm grateful that my child attends here.


Pleasant Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
I love the parent involvement. Great teachers low turnover.

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Hill Elementary School
2097 Oak Park Boulevard, Pleasant Hill, CA  94523
(925) 934-3341
Last modified Pleasant Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top