Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Sequoia Middle School

Public | 6-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Pleasant Hill

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $357,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,650.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 30, 2014

We are just way too fabulous for u . SWAG= Sequoia We Are Giants. STAY FIERCE SMS!!!


Posted March 19, 2014

I attended Sequoia Middle School all three years and I am so happy I did. The students were mostly very kind and welcoming, the teachers were all fantastic and got all students engaged, and the activities such as leadership, drama, and their many diverse clubs were so much fun and worth doing. Each student strives to excel, and each teacher supports them in doing so. I love how they would reward good grades with free lunches and homework passes! I miss it so much! If you are currently attending Sequoia, make the most of it because that experience is one of a kind!


Posted November 21, 2013

First, this school did not identify the student as a student with a disability. The student is a English Language Learner. When asked questions about her education and the type of training the teachers have at the iep meetings. the parents are told that their requests are unreasonable. when asked why the parents could not receive written iep documents and reports in their native language. they were told that only google translate is available unless the parents wanted to wait a few weeks while the paperwork was sent out to an outside vendor. when a private tutor was requested from the school to teach the student who is 3-4 years behind in Math and English the vice principal wanted justification for the request and said that the student had been behind all her life so therefore she does not need assistance now. there is more than 65% population of this students language speakers in this district. The resource specialist and most of the teachers directly blame the student for not making progress. that is how my school supports students with learning and attention issues.


Posted November 20, 2013

I go to this school as a sixth grader and even though I am new, I feel like I fit in because there is no bullying and everyone, including the eighth graders are friendly.


Posted October 20, 2013

It was so hard for me to choose which middle i wanted to go to back when i was in 5th grade. Until then I got accepted in Sequoia and i wasn't sure how I was suppose to feel. On my first day, i found a few of my friends there but I was sad that most of my friends weren't there though I made new friends and no bullies. The bulletin told me about the events at school and my teachers were nice. I rarely ever see bullies in the school but I still see gossipers.


Posted September 26, 2013

Sequoia Middle School is a great school. My child goes to this school and she always comes back feeling positive and is always participating in school activities. I personally love the school because of the block schedule, making it easier on my schedule and on my child's. I don't know anything that Sequoia could possible improve on. It's wonderful and the staff are just as amazing. Sequoia Middle School is a great school and helps my child's learings easier.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 28, 2012

I am a current student at Sequoia Middle School. It is a great school! I love all my teachers. The students are all so welcoming and great. I have met some great friends here. The teachers are friendly,caring, and even funny! They make learning fun! I love coming to school. But, every school has drama. Thats only part I hate. Otherwise, great school LOVE IT!


Posted February 6, 2012

I find the teachers and administration very accessable-we have been happy here. The rotation classes in 6th and 7th grade are tricky because you don't always get what you want, but all rotation classes seem good. The music program has had a lot of turnover in teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2012

I do not like this school! I was bullied and beat up! It's not the school, teachers, or staff! It is the students! Some are great students and so nice, but other students don't try hard and are disrespectful! They are cruel and have no monitor on what they say! - Current Student


Posted December 26, 2010

The best middle school in my area. The kids are friendly and it is a great school if math isn't your strong suite. We have many electives such as woodshop, art, hands on tech, spanish , french, german, drama and academic success. The only problem is lunch you have to get their fast or else there wont be any good food left!


Posted November 1, 2009

It's the best school ever! The coolest core teacher to me is MR. DODSON!!!!!!(in 6th grade) the rotation classes are really fun! Drama is well, drama with funny monologues. Or dramatic ones too! HOT( hands on technology) is really fun! you get to make a lip sync video. in wood shop, you get to make awesome projects like gum ball machines! the clubs are awesome ER! But one thing, is DONT GO @ LUNCH LATE! you wont have anything 2 eat! the school isnt really big so you wont get lost on school grounds!!!! when my name got chosen i was so exited!!!!!!!!!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 12, 2009

I loved Sequoia. Although some of the teachers were less than amazing, i found the administration to be responsive and accessible. I particularly liked the student resource administrators, Hans Landesvatter and the principal, Helena Postryk. They were both very helpful to us.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2009

Sequoia is one of the most dedicated schools out there, and I know because I sit on school council and see what each dept. does for each and every child. the parents with the bad reviews must have had a bad day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2009

Very good school with great activities and teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2009

We just started our second kid at Sequoia. NIce selection of elective classes. Most of the teachers we've known are great and very accessible. I've never had a e-mail go unanswered. Science seems to have improved a bit since our first child attended. Language arts was weak and unchallenging. Many assignments were similar to what was done in elementary. Cant tell yet if that has improved. But the math teachers were excellent and turned our older student from an inept math-o-phobe to a high school honors math student. So far this still seems to be the same and we hope to see some of the same teachers second time through. Art and music teachers are great too.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2009

Wow, reading that last review makes me wonder if this parent made a mistake in the school. I walk right into the office and have talked to the teachers in person. If phone calls aren't working, and each teacher has 35 kids for 4 periods, maybe let your feet do the walking and make an appointment. My child has gotten great guidance and I know everyday what's going on with his homework with the new website.....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 31, 2008

the staff at this school is very helpful and involved in children's learning and the environment is very peaceful in the school. The secretary's are very kind and handle all problems that occur here,
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2008

The environment in this school is not helpful to a child's education and only getting worse in time.The teachers are not encouraging, they just watch the kids go downhill. I did not learn anything from the science program here and the staff do not want to help with any questions or problems. If someone wants to succeed this is not the place to start.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2008

Excellent teachers, a challenging curriculum, caring parents and staff, and a safe environment make this a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 3, 2006

very good school. prepares you very well for high school and future journeys. academic curriculum really thought out very well and instructed really well.teachers wonderful and know how to teach well. very responsible and important people here,.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

868

Change from
2012 to 2013

-8

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

868

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-8

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

308 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

308 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
52%

2010

 
 
55%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

278 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
75%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

278 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
64%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

301 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
58%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

302 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
77%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
70%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

305 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
64%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

303 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
75%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Females79%
Males73%
African Americann/a
Asian91%
Filipino84%
Hispanic or Latino60%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Non-economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disability46%
Students with no reported disability77%
English learner13%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented89%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduate86%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to state58%

Math

All Students64%
Females65%
Males64%
African Americann/a
Asian82%
Filipino60%
Hispanic or Latino43%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Economically disadvantaged47%
Non-economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disability31%
Students with no reported disability66%
English learner6%
Fluent-English proficient and English only68%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented91%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate42%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)64%
Parent education - college graduate72%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate80%
Parent education - declined to state51%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students68%
Females74%
Males63%
African Americann/a
Asian79%
Filipino72%
Hispanic or Latino42%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)80%
Economically disadvantaged43%
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disability17%
Students with no reported disability71%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate21%
Parent education - high school graduate46%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)63%
Parent education - college graduate77%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to state67%

Math

All Students67%
Females68%
Males67%
African Americann/a
Asian88%
Filipino61%
Hispanic or Latino43%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)77%
Economically disadvantaged44%
Non-economically disadvantaged78%
Students with disability25%
Students with no reported disability69%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only72%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate14%
Parent education - high school graduate57%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)57%
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate80%
Parent education - declined to state65%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students64%
Females69%
Males60%
African American92%
Asian74%
Filipino94%
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Economically disadvantaged43%
Non-economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability65%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented97%
Parent education - not a high school graduate41%
Parent education - high school graduate38%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)63%
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate78%
Parent education - declined to state53%

English Language Arts

All Students70%
Females78%
Males64%
African American83%
Asian79%
Filipino94%
Hispanic or Latino52%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Non-economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability71%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate47%
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate85%
Parent education - declined to state51%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students66%
Females72%
Males62%
African American83%
Asian76%
Filipino88%
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)76%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Non-economically disadvantaged77%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability67%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented97%
Parent education - not a high school graduate39%
Parent education - high school graduate45%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate79%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate82%
Parent education - declined to state47%

Science

All Students79%
Females84%
Males75%
African American100%
Asian84%
Filipino100%
Hispanic or Latino64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Non-economically disadvantaged89%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability80%
English learner16%
Fluent-English proficient and English only86%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate65%
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduate91%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to state69%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 46% 26%
Hispanic 31% 52%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 18% 11%
Black 3% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
Two or more races 1% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 1%N/A55%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 9%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
PE instructor(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Kevin Honey
Fax number
  • (925) 946-9063

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Cafeteria
  • Gym
  • Library
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

265 Boyd Road
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Website: Click here
Phone: (925) 934-8174

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



St Thomas
Pleasant Hill, CA


St. Thomas
Pleasant Hill, CA


Pleasant Hill Middle School
Pleasant Hill, CA


Horizons Alternative School
Pleasant Hill, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT