Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Pleasanton, CA
Students enrolled: 1,067

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas S. Hart Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. I don't know what the couple of other posts are about. I have had an excellent experience with both the teachers and the admin. I had a concern about a child in the school and asked to meet with Mrs. Conde. She not only met and listened to the concerns but took them very seriously and resolved the issue. My child is very happy in this school. They work the kids hard but it helps them get ready for high school.

Thomas S. Hart Middle School 1

Posted November 14, 2013
- a community member
Awful leadership needs a new administration running the school. Mr Domer has no idea how to be a productive VP.


Thomas S. Hart Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
It is our first year at Hart and I am most impressed with Music/Band Director Mr. A and math teacher Mr. Polon. I am only putting them first because these two people are really extraordinary. However the other teachers my son had are just as amazing - Ms. Smith for LA, Ms. Yang for Science, Ms. Jane Marker for Art, Ms. Boni for Home economics, Ms. Ottaway for french/spanish. Very nice scholl and environment. The only negative feedback i have is related to annual registration process - the line to get all the forms is tremendous, it took me 2 hours to complete registration and get my son's schedule.... there must be a better way to handle it?

Thomas S. Hart Middle School 1

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
This school has a great divide within it's staff and admin. Admin likes to sweep things under the rug. They have some great teachers there who do not get the support they need and have some teachers who should go find another line of work for all our childrens sake.

Thomas S. Hart Middle School 5

Posted March 19, 2012
- a community member
amazing school! Learn so much their! amazing teachers and many activities! nice staff as well!


Thomas S. Hart Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a community member
Thomas Hart Middle School is led by a caring administration and teachers who really take pride in putting their students' best interests first.

Thomas S. Hart Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
The services we provide to students and the strong commitment and collaboration among staff, students, and parents.

Thomas S. Hart Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
Hart is the best! Great teachers, Great staff.


Thomas S. Hart Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Hart Middle is great middle school! Teachers, staff support academic excellence!

Thomas S. Hart Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
The administartion and teachers are supportive and caring to students education and needs.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas S. Hart Middle School
4433 Willow Road, Pleasanton, CA  94588
(925) 426-3102
Last modified Thomas S. Hart Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas S. Hart Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top