Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harvest Park Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
I love this school! The teachers here have helped my daughter become used to switching classes, and her laptop block teacher is an amazing person. Harvest Park is the best middle school in Pleasanton, among Hart and PMS. It is a privilege that my daughter gets to go to this school. Thank you for creating such a great atmosphere and environment, Harvest Park!

Harvest Park Middle School 3

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter will be going to HP in a couple of years, so I thought I checked out the reviews. Most reviews were written by students. And unfortunately, EVERY SINGLE one has either grammatical or spelling errors, or both! I worry about the quality of education here, even though the school does have great reputation (as with all other Pleasanton public schools).


Harvest Park Middle School 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a community member
Harvest Park is the best middle school in Pleasanton by far and people are nice and teachers are good and kids are also friendly and are willing to help too! The clubs and sports are good also!

Harvest Park Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a community member
This is my first year and I love it already. The teachers are really nice and the GATE and Honors teacher are really easy. This will really be a great year because you can make new friends in such a safe environment. This school is way better than PMS or Hart. This will be a great year! from a student of HP

Harvest Park Middle School 5

Posted November 27, 2011
- a community member
im a student at HP and im in 7th grade. i LOVE this school. if i ever had to move i would absolutely stay in this school! theres nothing bad about it, well except one thing.... we can only be here for yrs! (:


Harvest Park Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a student
i go to hp and its a fantastic school. there are a lot of good teachers that will work with you independently to achieve successfully. they really prepare you for high school. there are great programs including avid, leadership, out side clubs, volleyball, and languages. the school is very spirited and atheltic as it thrives. character is huggee. mr. hansen talks a lot of the chrris characteristics. (compassion, honestly, respect, responsibility, integrity, and self discipline. the staff tarkets on getting the 'invisible student' noticed and involved with others. you can become involved in your school through leadership and have fun with your friends. i love harvest park!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Harvest Park Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2009
- a student
Harvest Park, my other home of security. Has helped he grow in many ways. This school helps build character as well as great amounts of knowledge. I had a great time in the 6th grade coming and leaving with a big positive smile on my face. Even though its summer and I'm having a great time with all my friends, I can not wait until I go to that warm, welcoming school again and get on principal's list again but this time I will be in the 7th grade! Thanks HP for the great year. Sincerely, Dylan F.

Harvest Park Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
Character is of the utmost importance at HPMS and that, in addition to a talented and passionte teaching staff makes this an outstanding school. My son is in 6th grade


Harvest Park Middle School 5

Posted July 20, 2008
- a parent
We moved to Pleasanton last year. Our child was able to take Honors Math, GATE language arts/history, Spanish. The school's Orchestra is excellent. Harvest Park offers many great electives like art, leadership, choir, etc, as well as foreign languages. It is a well rounded school where kids are challenged. They also have after school sports like basketball, volleyball, etc. We were very happy with all the teachers. This is an excellent school!

Harvest Park Middle School
no rating

Posted August 20, 2007
- a student
I am a student at this school we coulnt have better teachers and students. I love harvest park go patriots!

Nearby schools

Harvest Park Middle School
4900 Valley Avenue, Pleasanton, CA  94566-5399
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (925) 426-4444
Last modified Harvest Park Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top