Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
This school is fantastic. It has an active and engaged new principal that relates well to K-5 age children as well as parents. The principal is well-liked by the parents and positive and supportive. The parent community supports the school, and the teachers are enthusiastic. The office staff always seems to be friendly and engaged. Also, I haven't seen the impatience, raised voices and lack of respect towards teachers, students and parents that is happening at other elementary schools in Pleasanton.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter is entering 3rd grade and our son Kindergarten. We moved here a year ago specifically to take advantage of the excellent academic, nurturing educational opportunities Walnut Grove can provide. The staff, teachers and principal are incredibly supportive, positive and affective. The community of parents and families is exceptional. Each is glad to be a part of the school and their enthusiastic involvement supports their attitude. We're very pleased.


Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
It has been a great experience for my kids, who are attending Walnut Grove this year (we moved in recently). The school has been a pioneer of innovative programs, such as JiJi math (non-verbal spatio temporal reasoning), the Discovery program (multi-age learning with structure), and the concept of Renzulli (parents spend a few hours sharing their skills or teaching kids to have fun, from crochet to flag football). So far our experience has been that Walnut Grove tends to foster a community feel, with great kids, involved parents, excellent teaching and strong leadership.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
Very good school. My kid has been there for two years. Dedicated teacher.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The Grove is magical - great things happen here - there is always a buzz of excitement in the air - you are always greeted by smiles and hugs - the Grove is a place where a very special school community thrives.


Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
This is my 4th year as a Walnut Grove parent and every teacher has been truly amazing.... The school is beautiful and a wonderful community with a a ton of parent involvement.... Walnut Grove kids are lucky!

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a teacher
I am a teacher and was a parent of children of Walnut Grove Elementary. The principal is so supportive of the students, parents and staff. The teachers and staff consistantly go above the call of duty. The parents put in many hours volunteering and the students come to school ready to learn! What a blessing! We have a lot of extracurricular activities before and after school... intervention classes for those who could use some extra support, Jiji Math, Chess, Spanish, D.I., Roots and Shoots, a variety of clubs... just to name a few. What a great place to work! What a great place for children!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walnut Grove Elementary School
1999 Harvest Road, Pleasanton, CA  94566
(925) 426-4250
Last modified Walnut Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walnut Grove Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top