Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cobblestone Elementary School 1

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
to much bullying at this school, my child begs not to be sent to school.my child is teassed daily. I am uneasy and concerned with sending my child to this school, this school should teach and cultivate and atmosphere of no bullying because its getting out of hand. i'v gone to the office on more than one occasion to discuss the bullying but nothing comes of it, I feel there is no real action with this schools employees to prevent bullying with proper education of bullying and lessons on the damage it causes and no real disciplinary action taken on the bullies. there was also another review about teachers that do not dress appropriate for school and this is true. I don't feel that knee high boots and a short skirt is proper dress code for teaching environment of young children . this school should hold themselves to a higher standard like they claim they are.

Cobblestone Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
to much bullying at this school, my child begs not to be sent to school.my child is teassed daily. I am uneasy and concerned with sending my child to this school, this school should teach and cultivate and atmosphere of no bullying because its getting out of hand. i'v gone to the office on more than one occasion to discuss the bullying but nothing comes of it, I feel there is no real action with this schools employees to prevent bullying with proper education of bullying and lessons on the damage it causes and no real disciplinary action taken on the bullies. there was also another review about teachers that do not dress appropriate for school and this is true. I don't feel that knee high boots and a short skirt is proper dress code for teaching environment of young children . this school should hold themselves to a higher standard like they claim they are.


Cobblestone Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
SAFETY is such a issue at this school. I will not have my child here next year!!!! Called the principal numerous times no call back! My child has witnessed a kid attacking a teacher violently. The culprit returned to class about a hour later,no consequences and continued to disrupt ALL of the students. My child can't even use the restroom because of the kids allowed to flood toilets and throw things over the stalls. I've talked to other parent, come to find out these kids causing the problems mostly don't even live in the district. Apparently the district gets more money per district transfers than the kids that belong there. Contacted the board,they said they have to sign a behavior contract. If they misbehave they shouldn't go there. Basically, it sounds like it's all about money,not our kids!

Cobblestone Elementary School 1

Posted April 19, 2015
- a parent
I agree with the comments about administration not returning phone calls! Also the district boasts about technology. I have 3 children attending none of them have seen this technology. Also for a district of three schools, why is the superintendent payed in the top 3 percent of all superintendents in CA? People please do your homework this is not a honest district! They do not follow basic ed codes,feel free to contact CA dept of education 916-319-0800.

Cobblestone Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is going into 3rd grade at Cobblestone. This will her second year here. We moved to Cobblestone from Madison Elementary in Sacramento. She was doing very poorly in Sacramento. When we moved to Cobblestone, we were welcomed with open arms. All of the staff are very very nice and caring. They genuinely care about the children at this school. They remember the children and parents. You are not just a number to the staff here. When we moved here my daughter did a complete 360! She was like a brand new child! She excelled all throughout her second grade year with Ms. Wininger as her teacher. Ms. Wininger is HANDS DOWN the BEST teacher ever! I'm looking forward to another great year here with Mr. Pitts as my daughter's 3rd grade teacher. Ms. Wininger was ALWAYS available should we need to speak with her and she encouraged our involvement.


Cobblestone Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
My child has been at this school for two years and we love it! Kindergarten and 1st grade teachers have allowed me to help in their classes. My child had learned so much in a kind and gentle atmosphere. The Principal is great with the kids and always available for the parents. The PTO rocks!!! They have provided lots of fun for the kids and raised a ton of money for the school.

Cobblestone Elementary School 1

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
I am shocked that this school has more than one star. The teachers are not professional, nor do they dress professional. My child is in Kinder this year, and his teacher dresses very provocatively. I am surprised no one tells her to dress more professional. I am not happy with my son's Kinder teacher's attire nor her discipline and teaching style. My daughter is in third grade, I her teacher is not the best. I am looking for another school to put my children in next year. By the way, the principal is very hard to get a hold of.

Cobblestone Elementary School 1

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
Moved from a well known district to plumas lake. Have a son who is in second grade who is high in his academics. School has not gate program and disappointed in the work he has nightly. He can complete his homework in less than 5 minutes. Daughter has special needs and the school proposed to cut services by 70 percent. Communication is limited. Good school for the average student, but if you have a high achiever or a special needs student this is not the school for your child.


Cobblestone Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Our community has been blessed to have some of the best teachers I've ever met. The staff is friendly and extremely professional at Cobblestone Elementary. The entire community works together and this is very apparent when receiving info from the PTO.

Cobblestone Elementary School 1

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
My one star is only for one teacher...if your child is in first grade here next year and will complain or seem to hate school...well there is a valid reason behind it. Watch for signs. Discipline is good but humiliating kids, refusing to help them and isolate them is straight up bullying....it happens, I am serious unfortunately. I know that if you live in PL you may not have many options but you can at least switch class.....

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cobblestone Elementary School
1718 Churchill Way, Plumas Lake, CA  95961-9144
(530) 634-9723
Last modified Cobblestone Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cobblestone Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top