Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Decker Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
My child is on her 3rd year attending Decker and really enjoys going to school. I feel that each teacher she has had really goes out of there way. I give all the parent volunteers a high five. The children enjoy all the EXTRAS. Re: parties, ice cream, book fair & movie night) Thanks again Parents & Teachers!!!!!!!!!

Decker Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
I feel really welcome at my daughters school. She has been going there since kindergarten. Teachers are great and very trust worthy. From Office personnel as well as teachers ... all personnel very kind, friendly, helpful and always professional. Love Decker School


Decker Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a community member
i was a student here at Decker and LOVED it. The teachers help u do well and there is tons of parent involvement ! I would recommend this school.

Decker Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
We came to Decker from Walnut School District about a year ago as a result of their budget cut. My three kids are in 2nd, 3rd and 5th. I fell in love with this school fist time I called in to inquire on enrollment deadlines. Eileen and Natalie are very courteous patient and knowledgeable, unlike staff at Walnut. My son is GATE at Walnut but all he received are extra homework and tests. Kids became test machines set to break CST records. Extensive budge cut with our old school results in furlough days. Teachers simply can't finish their curriculum on time. We are so happy here at Decker. My kids love their teachers and Mrs. Vaughan. She is a young principal with lots of visions for the kids. All 3 teachers I personally know are motivating. Education can be fun if you do it right. Decker is a do-it-right place!

Decker Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2011
- a parent
My son attends this elementary school and loves it! he rides the bus and is in special Ed. His teacher is awesome and really cares for my pre-schooler. The school's campus is always neat and clean established in a nice decent neighborhood, and the secretaries are always kind. I recomend this school!


Decker Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2011
- a parent
Mr. Parrales is a fantastic role model for his students. His wit, intellect, and life experiences he shares with his students is priceless! I wish ALL students at Decker had the chance to have him as a teacher as my children did. He was the reason they loved going to school everyday. Other teachers at this school are given all the hype, but he's the "real deal." I recommend him to anyone looking for a great teacher.

Decker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Because we are like a family there. We have great parent participation which helps our school run smoothly.

Decker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
It's a great school with a tremendous sense of community involvement- parents, teachers, community leaders, and of course, the kids.


Decker Elementary School 3

Posted January 25, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Decker Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
Decker is an excellent school. Teachers and parents are very involved. This school is heavy on mathematics and science.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Decker Elementary School
20 Village Loop Road, Pomona, CA  91766
(909) 397-4581
Last modified Decker Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Decker Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top