Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emerson Middle School 5

Posted May 19, 2012
- a parent
Emerson is an example of how schools can really become great if all work together. The campus has been changed totally - students are prideful and more respectful and do better, parents are more involved and proud of their contributions, staff teachers and administration really care for students and have high expectations. We can now feel confident to say our school is safe and can achieve high. I think their improvement in API is just icing on the cake and yet they are quick to say that there is more room for improvement. Thank you for bringing this school back to life.

Emerson Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
I think this school is way better than it has been in years. The principal and vice principal are making this school much better by showing us as parents that they will take action and pride in what their doing


Emerson Middle School 1

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Emerson Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
I think this school is doing alot better than what I heard abot it. My child gets alot of support from the principal, vice principal the counselor and many other programs such as sap and think together. All you hav eto do is ask for halp and get involved

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Emerson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
Principal is doing the best that he can to communicate with the staff, parents and students and he makes himself available. He is trying to change things for the best.

Emerson Middle School 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Emerson Middle School 1

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
I think this school needs much work. First of all you sould assign uniforms for the kids that way they would all feel the same.Second should be punished for not turning in their homework on time, that way they would start doing their homework more often. Third, more classwork and homework should be given for the student wont turn lasey.Im sorry for the puncuation but im just shoked at the surprising test scores.


Emerson Middle School 1

Posted August 30, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Emerson Middle School 3

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerson Middle School
635 Lincoln Avenue, Pomona, CA  91767
(909) 397-4516
Last modified Emerson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emerson Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top