Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Garey High School 3

Posted August 26, 2015
- a community member
I attended Garey High School for the past 4 years and it had its ups and downs. The teachers are very helpful and truly seem dedicated to their profession, but it is the administration and district school board that seem to be holding the school back. I accredit my success there to the teachers, but not the administration. I finished my time there with a 3.9 gpa and I was accepted into 8 universities and will be enrolling at the University of California at Santa Barbara. Garey has come a long way in the past few years, and with continued development, this can be a truly remarkable school given the resources. There is a strong community of parents that are dedicated to beautifying the school...it is just a shame that the school board may not be lending its total support. I truly believe that under the proper guidance, Garey High School can be one of the better public schools in Southern California.

Garey High School 5

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
Such a great inspiration for student to attend college and graduate !! Best decision of a high school for your children , guaranteed !!!


Garey High School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a student
The teachers at Garey are really cool! :D i am a freshman and i'm enjoying this high school. The students on campus are really nice. I recommend this high school. At first i was scared but there was nothing to be scared about.

Garey High School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a community member
I graduated From Garey in 2005. And by far I Loved that school! Teachers there like to help students out. Your counselor will help out and let you know what's going on with grades and everything else. Even after I graduated I still will help support the school since my brother then started and he played Football and he also graduated this year 2011. And we still have another brother to go. And yet will still support Garey!

Garey High School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a community member
i graduated from Garey in 07. It was the best 4 years of my life. The teachers are very welcoming anf they are willing ot help you out. I am currently a member of the USAF and its going very well for me. My name is A1C Joseph G. Delatorre


Garey High School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
i attended Garey HIgh School after I transfered from Village Academy at Indian Hill. To be honest, i enjoyed my time there than at Village. The teachers are really kind, and your counselors are up to date on how the student is. My counselor used to call me out and explain to me my progress. It meant a lot to me knowing that someone who hardly knew me was interested about my grades and classes.

Garey High School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
Garey High School is the best. The teachers are awesome, which make the learning so much fun. I give it two thumbs up. Keep up the great work. Much love from Yesenia.

Garey High School
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
I've recently moved into this School District, my son has done wonderfully at Garey High. This school has come a long way. He seems to be more interested in class studies at his grades.


Garey High School
no rating

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
i love this school is like the best teachers are there.

Garey High School 4

Posted April 16, 2008
- a student
I love Garey High School, it's a great learning enviroment. This School is full of wonderful youth activities that help us grow in to responsible young adults. All of the staff members are very hard working and dedicated educators and their work is gladly appreciated. Keep it up Garey!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garey High School
321 West Lexington Avenue, Pomona, CA  91766
(909) 397-4451
Last modified Garey High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garey High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top