Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Pomona, CA
Students enrolled: 756
Before care: No
After care: Yes

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2013
- a community member
roosevelt is an amazing school teachers are caring and support u the principal is great i would really reccomend this school it is the best i love itt everyone is like a family supporting each other i highly reccomend it i was a student previously

Roosevelt Elementary School 2

Posted May 27, 2013
- a teacher
This school used to be so clean and organized. Now it is cluttered and messy. The principal wants to have assemblies all the time because the community demands it. A small group of parents seem to be directing the school in the wrong direction. We have had bullying and such impolite behavior. The teachers are not allowed to disagree with the principal. Teachers are not treated fairly, some are allowed to break rules. Most teachers feel they are not treated with respect, not trusted with responsibility and thus do not get the results. Most of the teachers I work with are very unhappy with the management of this administrator and wonder why the district keeps a principal around who has such poor ratings.


Roosevelt Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
Wow! This SCHOOL IS SO TRASHY! Parents smoking on parking zone. Really? I am very disappointed with this school. I am trying to transfer but they don't want to help. I actually feel bad my child has to attend this school.

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Roosevelt has been a wonderful school for all of my children. It's the center of our neighborhood, and it feels that way, too. The principal and teachers are very welcoming and caring. My children have all had very positive experiences at Roosevelt, and I would recommend the school to anyone.

Roosevelt Elementary School 1

Posted April 21, 2010
- a teacher
I too am a teacher here and am very unsatisfied with the way things are run. The principal does not know how to work with teachers and students. Treats people very unfairly. I also agree about the assemblies. The staff as a whole does not understand why we need so many. Lets focus more on education and less on assembly ettiquete.


Roosevelt Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2010
- a teacher
This school has gotten worse every year since I started teaching here a few years ago. And now with this new principal, the morale is at an all time low. She is more focused on how to run an assembly than she is at education. If we were to take tests on assemblies than we would be top in state. If she returns next year than rest assured that I wont. I will find a school that has a principal and not a dictator.

Roosevelt Elementary School 3

Posted February 05, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt Elementary School 1

Posted March 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt Elementary School
701 North Huntington Boulevard, Pomona, CA  91768
(909) 397-4666
Last modified Roosevelt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roosevelt Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top