Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


San Jose Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2011
- a teacher
I love my school! The students are bright, eager to learn and rise to the high standards that the principal and teachers set for them. The staff works together in conjunction with Mrs. Castaneda (our principal) to advance our goals of instilling the importance of education, attending college and becoming a good citizen to all its students! I am proud to say that I am a teacher at San Jose!!!

San Jose Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2010
- a community member
My niece goes to San Jose Elementary in Pomona. This school has excellent teachers and a great staff. The school location is nestled in a quite residential area, with minimal traffic. As of the 2009-2010 school year, San Jose meets the needs of students from Kindergarten to Seventh grade. Beginning the 2010-2011 school year, San Jose will meet the needs of students from Kindergarten to Eighth grade. They provide quality education and nutritious meals.


San Jose Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My first child to attend school has been attending Kindergarten at San Jose. We love the progress he has made, and love all of the staff and faculty at the school. The principal, Lilia Fuentes, is very caring and concerned for all of her students and it comes across in her dealings with students and parents and her presence on campus before and after school and during breaks and lunch. I'd love to see the school using more technology with all of the grades. I think this would provide the students with skills to help them be successful in school and life.

San Jose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because Mrs. Fuentes truly loves the kids and the teachers are so committed to student success!!

San Jose Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


San Jose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
I love San Jose School. It's a great school. We have the best principal and the best teachers. I give an A+ to Mr. Rodriguez he helped my son so much. He made a difference in my childs life. He is doing good in school and he knows that he can and he will thanks to him.

San Jose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
My kids goes to San Jose elementary school and I love it. My kids learned so much and is doing very will in school.

San Jose Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


San Jose Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
I'm a big fan of San Jose elementary, my daughter attended Kindergarten there with a very shy attitude....her teacher, Ms. Underwood, broke her right out of her shell even before the end of the year! I couldn't be prouder!!

San Jose Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Jose Elementary School
2015 Cadillac Drive, Pomona, CA  91767
(909) 397-4670
Last modified San Jose Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
San Jose Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top