Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Simons Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
The principal , teachers, staff they are nice my kid's are enjoying their year we really like the school and everyone in there.

Simons Middle School 4

Posted August 08, 2013
- a community member
Amazing school! I'm actually going into 8th grade. The teachers are very caring. Amazing math teachers (Mr.Tran) and all teachers are great and some are really fun. The only think I don't like is the librarian. My class was turning in text books that each period had used and they were written on. The librarian started yelling at use even though we weren't the only ones that use those text books. She's not friendly at all. I have never gotten a book from there because of the way she is.


Simons Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2008
- a community member
Wonderful School. Many of the teachers are wonderful. All basic core classes are very well covered for both seventh and eighth grade as i have seen. Mr. Lu and Ms. Ruiz are wonderful math teachers, Ms. Mendez and Ms. Zirkle are fantastic Science teachers and have inspired me to move into a science career, Ms. Richardson and Ms. Williams are both great English teachers and have taught me to write very well structures essays, Mr Steven Donahue and Mr. William Donahue were both good teachers, I remember competing with friends with for the top position in class. Overall, this is a wonderful school that works the best possible with what it has. It's principal Mr Knowles Was great and also inspiring. Thank You, Sergio G.

Simons Middle School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a student
teacher are great and have learned many things from certain teachers.(mr.donahue and mrs.zirlke

Simons Middle School 4

Posted May 03, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Simons Middle School 4

Posted January 24, 2006
- a teacher
This a school making consistent strides in student achievement

Simons Middle School 3

Posted April 01, 2005
- a staff
The principal is great and really cares about kids. The assistant counselor is a natural, and a great resource to students. Although, I would like to see some type of bully prevention programs. I also believe parents would be able to add much more to the school climate.

Simons Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2005
- a former student
It is a very well structured school. Many teachers are kind and understanding of students.


Simons Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Simons Middle School
900 East Franklin Avenue, Pomona, CA  91766
(909) 397-4544
Last modified Simons Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Simons Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top